We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,063)
Filter reviews
3,063 results
Traveler rating
1,514
928
393
142
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,514
928
393
142
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center tides restaurant queen mary shoreline village within walking distance harbor view room self parking attending a conference restaurants and bars per day king bed aquarium valet pike pacific renovation starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 3,063 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Room had a great view of the harbour. Easy walking to restaurants. Beds were very comfortable. No bathtub, but the shower was spacious. Smooth check-in and we were offered bottles of water which was very nice.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ccraw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themanagementteam494, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Hyatt Regency Long Beach. We're thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of our fabulous location and you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back for your next visit to Long Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Welcoming staff from the moment you pull up to the front doors.The staff very polite asking if you needed anything else all the time. Room service incredible and the restaurants available on the marina are amazing.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themanagementteam494, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Hyatt Regency Long Beach. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, in-hotel offerings, and exceptional staff during your stay. We pride ourselves on providing a superior guest experience, and appreciate you sharing yours with us. We hope to welcome you back for your next visit to Long Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for several days when visiting Los Angeles.

The surrounding is really great, central location and many things to do.

The hotel is very large. Clearly specialised in conferences.

The rooms where modern but a bit small, and clear the hotel had been used,

Breakfast was really good, we had it included otherwise a bit expensive.

Good place for a few days for longer stays we would advise more cosy accommodation.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PaulTravel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themanagementteam494, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Hyatt Regency Long Beach. We're thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of our fabulous location and you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back for your next visit to Long Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very functional. Room decent size. Internet speed pretty good. Everything in working order. But the thing that sticks in my mind is how well kept the whole place is. Housekeeping was impeccable and all the shared areas seem well maintained. Probably the right choice hotel for us in Long Beach

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank L7181MWrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themanagementteam494, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Hyatt Regency Long Beach. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and exceptional staff during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Long Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

We had the upgrade for $15 p/n didn’t get a rub which was a little disappointing but room was a nice size - hated the bathroom sink! The views were beautiful over the harbour - free WiFi and tv a bonus

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ponypanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
themanagementteam494, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Hyatt Regency Long Beach. We value the feedback of our guests, and take all comments into consideration as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Long Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews