We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Have stayed at the Long Beach Hyatt for meetings for several years. Good prices, location, lots of good restaurants within reasonable distance.

Pros: Price, location, staff.

Cons: Noise, could be cleaner.

From LAX 405 south to 710 South to Long Beach, take Shore Drive. On the corner of shoreline drive and Pine.

Room Tip: Bay view windows are great, leave AC fan on full time to hide noise from elevators, people above etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for your continued partnership, we are delighted to have you staying with us year after year.
Regards,
Kristin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,965 - 1,971 of 2,550 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a meeting we had in Regency board room. The rates were good because they were remodeling part of hotel. However my lasting impression was the service. During meetings the waiter came and served us cooked breakfasts, mid morning snacks, three course lunches and coffee. I must have gained 10 pounds but enjoyed doing so. Also great location for marina, aquarium etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for your continued partnership over the years, we are happy to have you staying with us.
Regards,
Kristin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was a lovely hotel and we very much enjoyed our stay.....except for the creepy hand that greeted us every time we walked in the room. Yikes, that's just freaky!!! Never could figure out what the symbolism of that weird piece of artwork was. We just slept better at night by throwing a towel over the darn thing.
Otherwise, the hotel and staff were great. Really liked the delightful ladies at the coffee stand in the lobby. Free wi-fi was appreciated, too. Our room had a beautiful view of the harbor which we especially enjoyed at sunset. Great lobby that was conducive to sitting and visiting over morning coffee or evening wine. Housekeeping staff were wonderful, nice touches such extra packets of coffee and cream :) But toothpaste, wow! Really neat amenity!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happy4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Greetings,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay, we are delighted that you enjoyed the local area and your in room amenities.
Regards,
Kristin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I spent thanksgiving in Long Beach because my BFF and I did the Thanksgiving champagne brunch aboard the Queen Mary. The Hyatt is located by the waterfront, with great views looking out towards the water. Right across the street from the Hyatt are several different restaurants: seafood, Asian, barbecue and a certain wing chain that men love to go to :). Room was clean, modern and spacious. The restroom was nice, but the showerhead could definitely use some upgrading. Staff was super helpful, courteous & accommodating what more could I ask for. I would definitely return to this hotel when in town again. Also, we didn’t get a chance to go to…but across from this hotel is a movie theatre and comedy place. There is definitely plenty to do in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXtravelerHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

We are delighted that you were able to stay with us over Thanksgiving! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay, hope to have you stay on any future trips to Long Beach.
Regards,
Kristin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Beds are huge and you'll get lost. Hotel goes food but loads of choice outside from mexican to burgers. Bar inside is good and shows sports. Staff professional and location is excellent even saw them setting up the racing circuit on our last day

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Hello,
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to have you visit in the future!
Regards,
Kristin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stay in this sort of business hotel frequently enough that I know what to expect. All these types of hotels have the same details in a different mix, with no place quite having all of them right. But I have to say, this one surprised me by getting them all, at least all the ones I notice. The room looked great and the pillows were surprisingly comfortable.

Two staff in particular:
Cristina is a bartender and more, and she was fantastic. She was friendly and engaging and genuinely looked like she was having fun despite the long hours.

William was very helpful and patient as I tried to fix my scheduling mess the morning I left.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Greetings,
Thank you for your review, we have shared your kind comments with both Christina and William. We know you have many choices, and appreciate your staying with us.
Regards,
Kristin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great staff and very friendly to make my stay comfortable and memorable. Love the free Wi-fi in the lobby. Only downfall is a Starbucks within walking distance. Renovation happening with signs posted. Smokers need to move far away from the main entrance of the hotel. Very LGBTQ friendly and open minded.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Trudie,
Thank you for your review about your recent stay, we are glad you enjoyed your time in Long Beach and we hope to have you stay again in the future.
Regards,
Kristin K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
766 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
1,270 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#10 of 58 in Long Beach
6,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Address: 200 S Pine Ave, Long Beach, CA 90802-4537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $144 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with water views from rooms. Walking distance to 100 shops and restaurants, Aquarium of the Pacific. Centrally located for easy travel to Southern California attractions (Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Hyatt Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing