We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
188
176
81
37
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
188
176
81
37
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snooze cruise shuttle service mile radius rain shower free shuttle burrito seal beach pool area nice pool cruise port free breakfast long beach airport waffle maker yogurt no elevator restaurants within walking distance modern hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 525 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019

When we arrived, there was no one at the front desk so we had to wait. When we got to our room, the TV didn't work. We tried calling the front desk and they said they'd send someone. A half hour later, no one had come to fix it. So, I went down to the desk. A worker was walking out as i was walking in and he came to help. He did fix it. Other than that, the room was nice and big and clean. The breakfast was good with both hot and cold foods and plenty of choices. There was ample parking and it was very cute that they had a mindfulness word written on each space.

Room tip: Ask for a room not on the main street if you don't want the street noise.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resawolfis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel we stayed here for a cruise sailing special and it was great. It has a nice pool and the rooms are very modern and priced right. I would recommend this place for anyone in the area. It’s not far from everything.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jdharris717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

I've stayed at Hotel Current now twice with my small dog. It's very reasonable by Long Beach standards and they offer plenty of free parking. The location is close to a large park with plenty of places to walk a dog.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank DogFriendlyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Loved that this was close to the airport so it made going home easy. The bed was comfortable. Ask for a room that isn't on the highway. It made it really noisy for us to try to sleep. The tub was nice to soak in at the end of a long trip!

Room tip: ask for a room not on the highway
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicholeri27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

The room was clean however the sink was clogged and the toiletries were a bit sparse. I wish they would have had two Queens available instead of two Full as they were not truly comfortable for two adults . It is a remodeled motel but it was a great price and I would stay again. Breakfast was also great !

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tduckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews