We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOLIDAY IN.. DAYS INN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Long Beach City Center
Ranked #27 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
1 review
“HOLIDAY IN.. DAYS INN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Best value for money. Had a good time as most of the destinations were close by (10 - 30 min).
Manager Ash and his Wife made this place very comfortable to stay at. Try asking these guys for favors and be surprised for what you can get.
I recommend this place for a stopover or for 3 to 4 days.
Clean and Tidy...

Room Tip: Ash just made this holiday happen. Great place to stay. good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBGeneralManager, General Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our location to be easily accessible and comfortable. Thank you for your kind words about the staff at the hotel as I feel they are our biggest asset. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Thank You.
Ash Solanki
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    76
    112
    67
    87
See reviews for
116
116
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed here for almost six months from Monday thru Friday.
The onsite Managers Ash Solanki and Sheetal are nice couple and personally takes care of each guest. The staff was nice too and promptly attended any requests.
Ash is working on constantly improving the hotel from breakfast to internet to remodeling of the rooms.
I can say this is the only safe hotel on the 1 South with no prostitution or crime on site.
I would definitely stay at this hotel.
Not many people know this hotel is part of Wyndham and each room is upgraded to meet Wyndham standard from flat screen TV to new bathroom, new freeze, nice wood floor, new mattress and furniture.
I would definitely stay here whenever I am in the area. I feel like home when here.

Room Tip: Rooms near office are remodeled while others are being remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBGeneralManager, General Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel. I truly believe the associates, and the excellent service they provide for our guests, is what makes the hotel stand out from the rest. As General Manager, it makes me incredibly happy and proud to hear that is exactly what you experienced. I’m also glad to hear you enjoyed the newly-renovated guest rooms.They really are one-of-a-kind! We too look forward to welcoming you back again.

Thank You.
Ash Solanki.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

So I passed by a couple of hotels that were in the ruins until I happened to come by this one. I decided to go in and immediately was greeted by friendly staff. They were able to make my reservation quick and easy. The room was very clean and looked very well for the price I paid. Definitely going back when I'm in town.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms are in the best locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USNATIONAL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBGeneralManager, General Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We can’t thank you enough for your kind words about The Days Inn Long Beach especially your compliment of our “amazing” staff! It’s always humbling to receive such high praise from someone who travels so extensively. Again, we really appreciate the review and look forward to
welcoming you back very soon!

Your Sincerely,
Ash Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Been traveling to LB for 3 years now for FormulaD race, just need a place to rest. We get late every night and leave really early. Breakfast are really simple, a few muffins and bagels, juice and coffee (have to be there early if u want some of that... And only 2 chairs to seat ... So....). Rooms are clean enough (could be better), a lil old, but ok for our needs. The major issue is the noise, you can hear sounds from other rooms too much IMO. Other than that, location in PCH works just fine.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ocastellanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBGeneralManager, General Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Sarah M

Dear Guest,

Thank you for continuing to choose and share your experiences at The Days Inn Long Beach Please rest assured that “your comfort is still our profession”. I would love to hear more about your recent experience and can be reached at daysinnlongbeach@yahoo.com or 562-591-0088. As you know, we take all guest comments seriously and though we’re sorry to hear your experience wasn’t positive, we see every opportunity as a chance to learn and to grow.

Your Sincerely,
Ash Solanki
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed there couple of weeks ago n would say that i really got my money's worth. The price was very reasonable. i stayed in one of their newly renovated room and it was just amazing. It was very clean n nice. Queen Marry and Beach is less then 10 min drive away. The staffs were very friendly n helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hard2b-bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBGeneralManager, General Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Days Inn Long Beach on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
At Days Inn Long Beach, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Ash Solanki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#11 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Long Beach
Super 8 Long Beach
#10 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Long Beach City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Beach City Center

Property: Days Inn Long Beach City Center
Address: 1500 E. Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Beach City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 miles from Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center, this hotel serves a continental breakfast every morning. All rooms feature free Wi-Fi. Free guest parking is available.A cable TV is provided in each air-conditioned room at Days Inn Long Beach City Center. All guest rooms include a work desk, ironing facilities, a microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee maker.A 24-hour front desk welcomes guests to Long Beach City Center Days Inn. A tour desk is available. For convenience, a guest laundromat is on site.The Pike at Rainbow Harbor and the Port of Long Beach are within a 10-minute drive of this hotel. Disneyland is 22 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Long Beach City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Beach/City Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing