We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay at Days Inn Long Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Long Beach City Center
Ranked #27 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our stay at Days Inn Long Beach”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this location during our visit to California. The room was clean and well serviced with coffee TV and free phone. The whole venue though, was somewhat seedy needing a revamp, a spot of paint and not what we expected from a Days Inn hotel. The walls were paper thin. On our second night we thought next door neighbours were so loud you could think we were in the same room. We complained but the young Indian girl who was the night manager was unable to help. There were broken bottles in the car park needing care when parking the car. The Indian manager was surly and did not know about the fact his hotel was a designated pick up spot for the Los Angeles tour bus - sadly a prime reason for staying there - never never again

Room Tip: Do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wearyman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaullPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your most recent stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and that your concerns were not taken care of during your visit. We at Days Inn strive for high quality customer satisfaction and will make sure all issues and concerns are addressed and hope when in the area again we can earn back your stay here at Days Inn Long Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    77
    112
    67
    87
See reviews for
116
117
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Don't expect much. Good on the budget if you need it to sleep for a couple hours, otherwise there are probably better options. Did not eat breakfast so unable to comment on that. On the plus side check in and check out was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arturo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaullPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review at TripAdvisor.com we are pleased to hear that your check-in and check-out was quick and efficient. Hopefully you will choose us again when you are in the area and need a good night’s sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

Long Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Was assigned a room door would not open, asked for additional towels had to walk to the office to get them. Internet pictures did not truly capture the actual appearance of the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheawana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaullPatel, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Long Beach City Center, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
First we want to thank you for being a Wyndham rewards member and also that we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfying. We will make sure we address all issues you experienced during your stay and hope that you will come again so we can make sure you leave a satisfied customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#11 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Long Beach
Super 8 Long Beach
#10 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Long Beach City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Beach City Center

Property: Days Inn Long Beach City Center
Address: 1500 E. Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Beach City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 miles from Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center, this hotel serves a continental breakfast every morning. All rooms feature free Wi-Fi. Free guest parking is available.A cable TV is provided in each air-conditioned room at Days Inn Long Beach City Center. All guest rooms include a work desk, ironing facilities, a microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee maker.A 24-hour front desk welcomes guests to Long Beach City Center Days Inn. A tour desk is available. For convenience, a guest laundromat is on site.The Pike at Rainbow Harbor and the Port of Long Beach are within a 10-minute drive of this hotel. Disneyland is 22 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Long Beach City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Beach/City Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing