We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Thanksgiving Trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Long Beach City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Long Beach City Center to your Saves list
Days Inn Long Beach City Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1500 E. Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Room was nice although there was a lot of road noise, Two nights there was a screaming baby next door and two days were loud obnoxious kids running up and down the hallway. Though we were later told this was a dangetous area, we found it to be safe and there were plenty of really good ethnic restaurants in the area as well as it was close enough to the highway too. There was no NBC stations on the TV so could not watch SNL (but there were 4 CBS channels!). The motion sensor lighting was annoying/confusing. Bathroom did not vent very well. Lighting was bad. A-framed ceiling was nice. The internet was poor/spotty at times.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Clentice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    55
    88
    57
    76
See reviews for
91
91
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed there a few days ago in the down stairs area. The room was clean. the beds were comfortable. the bathroom was clean. although the shower head was really weak. it didn't really release a lot of water. They have a microwave a mini fridge and a coffee maker. they have a tv and basic cable on it. the staff was really nice. it does get a little noisy but it didnt bother me too much.

Room Tip: met a lady and showed me her room upstairs. rooms on the second floor are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The recpetion is friendly and fast. Room is cleal and well apearance . Location is in the central of town, safe.The rate is reasonable, friendly service. I like breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were only there for the night. We were in the area for a conference @ the LB Convevtion Center. Breakfast was not at all interesting or healthy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank E.a. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#14 of 57 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Long Beach
Super 8 Long Beach
#6 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Long Beach City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Beach City Center

Property: Days Inn Long Beach City Center
Address: 1500 E. Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Beach City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 miles from Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center, this hotel serves a continental breakfast every morning. All rooms feature free Wi-Fi. Free guest parking is available.A cable TV is provided in each air-conditioned room at Days Inn Long Beach City Center. All guest rooms include a work desk, ironing facilities, a microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee maker.A 24-hour front desk welcomes guests to Long Beach City Center Days Inn. A tour desk is available. For convenience, a guest laundromat is on site.The Pike at Rainbow Harbor and the Port of Long Beach are within a 10-minute drive of this hotel. Disneyland is 22 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Long Beach City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Beach/City Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing