We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cheap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Long Beach City Center
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A cheap hotel”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Again I am constantly amused by people who rate hotels poorly when they are only willing to pay bottom $. Is this hotel modern?...no. Is the location great?......no (unless you like looking at oil pumps). Is it functional and cheap......yes. We chose this hotel as it was cheap and close (sort of) to the Long Beach Marathon. The room was spacious, it came with a full breakfast (unfortunately we were running during breakfast time, so I can't comment on the meal) and it was cheap. When you are paying the bottom rate.....well you’re not going to get 5 star experience. This said the front desk staff can pick up their game!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonza U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    89
    118
    69
    92
See reviews for
132
123
38
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RIVERSIDE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Not a resort experience but it did provide an acceptable place to spend the night. The "free" breakfast was useless however unless toast is all you're looking for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank DAVID G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My family and I spent on night in hell at this hotel. There was dried blood on the bed linens and black mold on the bathroom ceiling. We came in late after driving for 6 hours upon check in the front desk attendant advised that sometimes the door handle sticks and to just shake it. I got the family out of the car and headed to the room. We spent 20 minutes messing with the door it would not open! Back to the front desk the attendant was very put out and would not give us a different room but finally came out to open the door. We got into the room and first we noticed that mold on the bathroom ceiling, then when we got into bed noticed the dried blood on the linens. Needless to say no one used the soiled linens. If it had not been so late at night we would have left and found other lodging. Upon check out we complained to the “Front desk Manager” that only cared when we advised that we would be posting to the hotels facebook and twitter. Do not stay here. You would be better off sleeping in your car or on the street!

Room Tip: Find another hotel or sleep in your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ghursh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This place was great to have as a base for exploring Long Beach. It was clean and had everything you'd expect from a hotel room. It was also cleaned thoroughly daily whilst we were out. Staff were friendly when you asked for something but were not pushy with trying to offer anything. It is situated around the corner from a subway. Easy Access to downtown, and Beach is a short walk away. Lots of shops and places to eat just outside the door so it is very well placed. We thought this was great value for money, particularly given its location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 335alpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

long beach should have way more to offer than this. the "jacuzzi"... actually a rather very large bathtub in the room is their only bootleg saving grace for this establishment.....there were broken floor tiles... well i shud say more like chunks were missing from the square of some tiles. the wall lights would shortcircuit and trip the breaker for the lights, telephone AND the television!!!!.... really???!!.. for real.... this has got to be a joke!...ijs!....ALSO.... iron no iron board....geeezz.. ham no burger .. peanut butter no jelly.... damn!!! and to top it all off on the night stand staring back at me like i woke him up out of a good slumber was a roach!!! yes hunny a cockaroach.... AND NO IT WASNT NO WATERBUG!!.. folks always wanna downplay roaches to be waterbugs. absolutly not staying here again why cause they got roaches.... nuff said!

Room Tip: always read the reviews first!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doughboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The hotel is located near an elementary school which made our stay noisy, but I understand that's out of the hotel's reach to solve. On top of that the room had a bad smell. What made my stay disappointing was that the staff told us that they could do nothing about the smell even when I suggested that they could switch me into a different room. I will not be returning if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#11 of 55 in Long Beach
915 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hotel Current
Hotel Current
#17 of 55 in Long Beach
453 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Long Beach
Super 8 Long Beach
#10 of 55 in Long Beach
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Long Beach City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Long Beach City Center

Property: Days Inn Long Beach City Center
Address: 1500 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90806-5721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Long Beach City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 miles from Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center, this hotel serves a continental breakfast every morning. All rooms feature free Wi-Fi. Free guest parking is available.A cable TV is provided in each air-conditioned room at Days Inn Long Beach City Center. All guest rooms include a work desk, ironing facilities, a microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee maker.A 24-hour front desk welcomes guests to Long Beach City Center Days Inn. A tour desk is available. For convenience, a guest laundromat is on site.The Pike at Rainbow Harbor and the Port of Long Beach are within a 10-minute drive of this hotel. Disneyland is 22 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Long Beach City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Long Beach/City Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing