We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy we stayed here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Long Beach Airport
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The room was very clean and quite. We were on the bottom floor and the hotel looked full. The room was spacious and the linen was clean. The People were kind and very good to work with us. I watched and got the internet and got a great deal 75.00 with tax.
thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Long Beach Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 202 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2009

I stayed 8 nights in different hotels and the beds I had here were the best ever. They seemed new. I dont know if all rooms are that way but I would def stay at a Quality Inn again because of those beds. The pool and hot tub were cozy. The breakfast was average...but free.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Str623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Room was spacious but a little dark and huge windows which people regularly walked passed. Pool looked small but nice, full of kids so didnt go in. Hotel was located a little far from any attractions so only good if you have a car. Free breakfast was good with plenty of selection.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank roundtrip08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2009

The Quality Inn Long Beach appreciates guests taking the time to fill out a Tripadvisor review. We would like to note that the Quality Inn Long Beach is conveniently located within 2-3 miles of most Long Beach attractions including the Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach Convention Center, Port of Long Beach, Long Beach Airport, Cal State Long Beach, and beaches. As well, we do provide FREE transportation to any location within a five mile radius. Shuttle times are Mon - Fri 9am-5pm and Sat & Sun 9am-2pm. Shuttles run on the hour.

Sincerely,

Brenda Harris
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Stayed here before a cruise.
Got in later (9pm). Not much trouble finding the place. It didn't seem like the best section of town, but no legitimate concerns.
Free parking.
Checked in without any problem.
Wanted to reserve the free shuttle for the cruise pier (one big reason I chose this place) but it only runs from 9-2 (if I remember right) and on the hour. Plus it only holds about 6 people. Since we got in late, only the last run was available, but wouldn't hold more than three (of five) of us, so that didn't work out. Bottom line- book early for the shuttle if you intend to take it.
Room was very large with a pair of queen beds. But I couldn't warm up to it. Kind of a generic atmosphere. Bathroom area was average, though the sink counter space was quite large.
Free wireless internet worked fine.
Typical buffet breakfast worked for me.
Suitable for a one night stay, but I doubt I'd go back as it was a bit pricey in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thompstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

This was as perfect hotel for my budget. But, I was very pleasantly surprised. It was clean and Quiet and I felt safe. The continental breakfast was much more than expected and saved me more money by not having to eat elsewhere. The room was large and house keeping kept it very tidy for me. I was there for 5 nights and do not have one complaint about the place. Staff was friendly, I did not know my way around Long Beach, they gave a map. I liked that I did not have to pay for parking like other hotels in the area. There is a computer in the lobby that I used to check into my flight. I will be staying there again next year for the same event I attended at the Belmont Pool. Rindy, Galt CA

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rindy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

I stayed 2 nights. Rooms were clean and ammenities were great. Free internet, business center, and fax center are complimentary.
I liked the staff, very friendly

Stayed: February 2009
Thank Willsuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

I had read some mixed reviews about this hotel online before I booked it. Stayed here for 2 nights in August 2008. Upon check-in, the first thing we noticed was the lobby was under construction. No big deal. Found our room which was decent enough. Tons of TV channels! One thing that looked kinda bad was the door to the bathroom. Looked as if they had taken an old door from the garbage and put it on the bathroom. Thin as can be and it barely fit on the frame. Then we went to the front desk and asked the man what are options are for food in the area. He was friendly but basically said "not much". He did mention the fast food mexican across the street. We asked if there was a pasta place nearby and he gave us directions to another neighbourhood with a lot of choice. Funny thing is, upon investigation we found a pasta place RIGHT NEXT DOOR (about 50 yards from their front door). In fact, they share the same parking lot as the hotel!!. The pool/hot tub area was fine and we spent a few hours down there. May have seen a couple ants in my restroom, but thats it except for one cockroach i saw OUTSIDE drowned by the pool. The neighbourhood seemed OK, tho i would not want to be walking around it at night. For the price, not bad. Been to MUCH worse.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank canuck668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2009

The Quality Inn Long Beach appeciates guests taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. The Quality Inn Long Beach is happy to say that we have undergone new management and rennovations in 2008. Further, we are proud to say that the Quality Inn Long Beach recently received a 97% Cleanliness on our recent Choice Quality Inspection score (Nov. 2009). The Quality Inn Long Beach has two eating places located on the property: Big E Pizza and Italian Food and Subway. There are also numerous restaurants in the area that we would be glad to assist you with.

Brenda Harris - Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
2.1 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#11 of 58 in Long Beach
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area)
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
#20 of 58 in Long Beach
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Long Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Long Beach Airport

Address: 3201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90755-1802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: $95 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Long Beach Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2 miles from Long Beach Airport, Long Beach Convention Ctr. and nearby Cal State Long Beach, The Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific and 14 miles from Disneyland Park. You'll be able to start the morning off with a hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, cooked-to-order waffles and much more. Minutes from beautiful local beaches to work on your California tan You'll be able to walk just a few steps to Big Es Pizza and Italian Eatery located on the property and a favorite of locals. The Quality Inn Long Beach Airport is pleased to feature rooms with flat panel TVs, refrigerators, coffee makers, microwaves, and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Long Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport Hotel Long Beach
Comfort Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing