We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We come every year to visit my son and his family.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Long Beach Airport
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Not wanting to do more than sleep in our room while visiting the family, we are concerned about: location, value, cleanliness, service and A/C. We are satisfied in every way with this motel.
We experienced a little trouble in the communication between Choice Privledges desk when we made the reservation and this motel. The motel solved the problem immediately with no hassle. Good place in an area that has either very expensive places or really cheap places with street people wandering thru the parking lot asking for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powderpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, General Manager at Quality Inn Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Long Beach Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 202 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hotel was good, location was convient, staff was always helpful, breakfast choices were always plentiful. They could consider doing an upgrade on the rooms, if you come in late parking is not always near your room. All in all for the price it has been a good stay, we have been there about 3-4 times.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, General Manager at Quality Inn Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We attended a conference at the Long Beach convention center over a weekend but did not want to pay extravagant rates for a couple nights in a convention hotel. After checking out Trip Advisor reviews and other online recommendations, we booked our stay at Quality Inn near Long Beach Airport.

We found service to be very friendly, rooms were clean and just fine for what we needed, and the overall value for our stay was great. The complimentary continental breakfast was adequate; we heard a couple guests grumbling, but come on, this is not a luxury hotel and the money one saves by staying here compared to somewhere more expensive, you could surely buy a bigger breakfast.

The location to the Long Beach shoreline and convention area was only about 20 minutes away. There were also restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance of the hotel.

We especially enjoyed one of the best meals we've had anywhere in our travels at Sophy's Cambodian and Thai Cuisine right across the street from Quality Inn. We would eat again at Sophy's in a heartbeat.

If we're ever in Long Beach again, we would surely stay at the Quality Inn.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DiveMoreWorkLess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is in need of a whole make over! the clerk who checked us in was nice and very friendly that's really the only nice experience I had to say about this hotel. The breakfast is a joke they have one person attending both front desk and breakfast, breakfast is never restocked every time we went to there, everything was gone no one was paying attention! Always at the front desk playing on the computer or just not caring. It seem like no taking their job seriously. the room was completely in need of repairs have holes in the walls wallpaper falling off the wall, extension cords all over the floors.... just awful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motherdaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, General Manager at Quality Inn Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We apologize that we were not able to match up to your expectations. We will take your comments and take the necessary efforts to make changes or updates to the room you stayed in. We hope that this experience does not deter you from selecting Choice Properties in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Slightly above average hotel, spacious rooms.

Beds were big and soft, free wifi, cable TV (not HD), fridge and microwave, iron and board in room, and shower heads had great water pressure. Best of all, Big E Pizza is next door, the front desk staff highly recommended it when I asked them if there were any restaurants up the street, glad they did. They have other Italian-ish dishes if you are tired of pizza. If you want something quicker, Del Taco, Subway, Jack in the Box and a donut shop are also nearby, as well as a convenience store. Breakfast was complimentary, had huge delicious vanilla and blueberry waffles, pastries, oatmeal amongst the usual staples.

Pool and laundry machines onsite. Lobby is quite comfortable. Free transfers to nearby LGB airport, book in advance as there's no scheduled service. Check in time is at 3, out by 11. Staff were friendly so these times could likely be negotiated if necessary. Recommended to all.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Sens4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, General Manager at Quality Inn Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I tried to check in to my "assigned " room. It smelled of mold. And bed not made.
The next room smelled like a rat died in it. No Towels and the A/C was missing a control knob.
The next room was OK. Wall paper pealing off the walls. Mold in the shower. Noisy frig. Had to unplug at night to sleep.

The front desk staff was nice in trying to accommodate me. Parking was good. WiFi was good.
Didn't eat free breakfast. The doughnut shop next door was much better.

I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, General Manager at Quality Inn Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We apologize that we were not able to match up to your expectations. I will definitely take a look at the problems you observed. We do not usually have problems with odors in the rooms. Thank you for your comments about our staff. Just to let you know we get out donuts from the donut shop next door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank DayCareCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QILONGBEACH, General Manager at Quality Inn Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
2.1 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#11 of 58 in Long Beach
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area)
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
#20 of 58 in Long Beach
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Long Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Long Beach Airport

Address: 3201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90755-1802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: $95 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Long Beach Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2 miles from Long Beach Airport, Long Beach Convention Ctr. and nearby Cal State Long Beach, The Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific and 14 miles from Disneyland Park. You'll be able to start the morning off with a hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, cooked-to-order waffles and much more. Minutes from beautiful local beaches to work on your California tan You'll be able to walk just a few steps to Big Es Pizza and Italian Eatery located on the property and a favorite of locals. The Quality Inn Long Beach Airport is pleased to feature rooms with flat panel TVs, refrigerators, coffee makers, microwaves, and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Long Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport Hotel Long Beach
Comfort Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing