We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stayed to visit Long Beach Campus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    46
    50
    28
    26
See reviews for
46
45
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel was average and what you would expect to get for the price. Our problem was with the staff and billing. The price we booked the hotel was not the same price we were charged at check out. I had to contact the corporate office and get help in having an adjustment to our bill as the hotel would not take care of it. One of our friends with us requested a non smoking room and were given a room that smelled of smoke. Staff accused our friends of smoking in the room and were going to charge them for it. We had brought along 6 friends for this pre cruise stay and they were all upset with the billing and the smoke in one of the rooms. Was not so good!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conlontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We apologize that we were not able to match up to your expectations. In response to your comments...occassionally, when booking our Park and Cruise Package, guests do not fill out the online information correctly, thus when they arrive to the hotel, we ask for additional information and adjust the price accordingly. For example, since I do not have your name, and I cannot properly research your invoice, extra charges can apply for additional guests, additional nights of parking, and different port location. We apologize about the smoking odor...we do our best to de-ionize all rooms that might have been smoked in. Our inspection process for smoking in rooms is finding evidence that the guest smoked in the room, specifically, finding ash, cigarette buttes and of course any residual odor. Again, our apologies if you disagreed with our charges. If you'd like to contact the hotel directly, we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the matter with you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel adds more value for your travel dollars than most others in the area, but I would not recommend this for more than a day or two. I have traveled to Long Beach on several occasions for work and have stayed about a 1/2 mile down the road at the Rodeway Inn. The Quality Inn is not only much quieter, but cleaner, safer and has a friendlier staff. At only twenty dollars more per night it is worth these features.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdsailboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is one of the best I have stayed in with room rates well below $100. The room is clean, the bed has a thick pillow top mattress with soft 200 thread count linen. The breakfast included waffle, sausage, boiled eggs, cold or hot cereal, pastries! The coffee is available 24 hours. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a refrigerator and microwave which is extra at more expensive hotels.
They also offer discount Disney tickets and free shuttle to Long Beach Airport.
An added plus is having Big E Pizza next door which offers the best pizza, ribs to die for, calzones, pasta for takeout or eat in.
I recommend this hotel highly. This is the second time I've stayed here and will come back again and again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ernursecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Hill
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am glad that we did not stay for more than one day. I have three comments: (1) No privacy on any room when when you want your window drapes opened.
(2) The toilet set was coming off the toilet it self. (3) The floor rug was dirty with lots of spot on it, I admit the prize per night was reasonable whoever I will have to think hard to re-book at this place again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Quintin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We apologize that we were not able to match up to your expectations. We have noted your comments and will take corrective measures to alleviate to the best of our ability any future comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
367 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I lived down the street this summer, and had stayed here the year before, so I tried it again. Breakfast was minimal, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, donuts, juices, coffee. I asked for a quiet room upstairs, and got I think rm 243. Not the newest bathroom, or the most level bed, but it did have a platform. No nasty springs or rock hard support. I slept fine, and that says a lot, with my bad back. I even had some fun action for a passionate night of fun. Would I stay here again? Yes, unless the price goes up a lot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank airebornranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, General Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at the Quality Inn just prior to a short cruise using their PArk & Sail offer. The hotel was clean outside and in. The location of the hotel was safe and well kept. The room was very clean and spacious. The continental breakfast was good. The price was most reasonable.
We had one difference in what was originally booked over the internet. The Manager (Will) and the desk (John) were very cooperative, understanding and the issue was resolved to our satisfaction with little argument, a very friendly helpful staff. We recommend to any one taking a cruise, traveling by air or auto to take advantage of this nice hotel.

M McKinley

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We have many guests who say kind things about our Park and Cruise Package. The hotel feels that we offer just what the cruise travelers needs at a very affordable price. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
7.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Artesia
Rodeway Inn Artesia
#2 of 3 in Artesia
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
7.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Cypress
Rodeway Inn Cypress
#6 of 8 in Cypress
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
6.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Property: Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
Address: 3201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90755-1802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport! Conveniently located 2 miles from Long Beach Arpt, 2 miles from Long Beach Cnvt Ctr. and near such attractions as Cal State Long Beach, The Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific and 14 miles from Disneyland Park. You'll be able to start the morning off with a Deluxe Continental Breakfast featuring hard boiled eggs and cooked-to-order waffles. After your event, enjoy a night out on the town. The Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport is a neighbor to Belmont Shore Restaurants and Shopping, plus Night Life on Downtown Pine Street. Want to relax? The Quality Inn Long Beach is minutes from beautiful local beaches or work on your California tan by our outdoor sparkling pool and take it easy in our soothing hot tub. You'll be able to walk just a few steps to Big Es Pizza and Italian Eatery located on the property and a favorite of locals. The Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport is pleased to feature rooms with Refrigerators, Coffee Makers, microwaves, and Free High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport Hotel Long Beach
Comfort Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing