We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Convenient and nice for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
Ranked #35 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Phoenix
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient and nice for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I chose this hotel because we were going on a cruise and it was close to the port. After looking into it closer I discovered they had a shuttle to & from the port & you can park there for the week for the same price as parking at the port & get a room. Our room was very large and had all that is expected in hotel rooms these days. There were a few ants in the bathtub but nowhere else in the room. The staff was very friendly. The shuttle to & from the port was very quick and SO much easier than trying to find it on our own. I found this hotel to be a great place for one night & we were prepared to stay longer but after the cruise we just wanted to get home. I recommend this hotel strongly to people that are going on a cruise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CloENote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We have many guests who say kind things about our Park and Cruise Package. The hotel feels that we offer just what the cruise travelers needs at a very affordable price. Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    46
    49
    27
    26
See reviews for
45
44
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We almost cancelled our reservations at the Quality Inn because of some negative reviews. I am glad we decided to give it a try! It is not 4 or 5 star accommodations but a clean and safe place. Our family reunion was held in Long Beach and we were looking for an affordable, clean, convenient place in Long Beach before heading to Las Vegas (spending good money on 4/5 star there). The staff and other guests were friendly. The pool was clean as was the entire grounds. It is not the "scary place" one reviewer stated. Even the breakfast, though standard fare, was appreciated by everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
291 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The room was clean and equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, free wi-fi and coffee maker. Pertty much standard fare. Although the desk clerk told me that many rooms had been upgraded to flat-screen televisions, ours had the older CRT type tv, the only inconvenience being that we couldn't hook up our laptop to watch movies of our choice.
The air conditioner worked well, all lamps had working light bulbs in them (which isn't always the case). The queen beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. My biggest gripes about the room was that wallpaper was peelling off the bathroom wall next to the tub, and the toilet 'rocked' from not being bolted down securely.
The pool and jacuzzi were great.

Room Tip: Always ask the desk clerk if you can take a look at the room you'll be checking in to. Give it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Just for your information...we've just installed brand new flat panel 32" tv in all of our room. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The first room one of the sheets was dirty and had ants, so we moved rooms that one had two spider then we moved to the third and the carpet so dirty spots every where tub was nasty had to go across the street to buy bleach to clean it room also had a nasty smell. I wouldn't recommend to nobody

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1andonly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We apologize that your stay with us was unsatisfying. I know that this is after the fact, but unfortunately during the time you stayed with us, it was one of California's hottest times of the year and unfortunately, insects try to find cooler places. Knowing this, for the hotter months, we have increased our pest control frequency more often. Thank you again for trying us out. We hope that this experience does not deter you from selecting Choice Properties in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
338 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was my second time in the summer at this location. It is clean, the breakfast is cold cereal, hard boiled egg, sausage, and make yourself pancakes, donuts, and bagels. Coffee left a lot to be desired, as did the gun orange juice. The bed was hard. I had picked another location, but it had recent bed bugs, and I passed. This one per the maid, had mattress covers, none of which fit the beds. They were over 1' short and the straps were too small to hold it in place. I asked for another, and that was the response, after checking the mattress for bed bugs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank airebornranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We apologize that we were not able to match up to your expectations. We will take your comments and take the necessary efforts to improve our hotel for future lodgers, such as yourself. We hope that this experience does not deter you from selecting Choice Properties in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
287 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I believe that this property has great potential, but the owner seems to be minimizing his investment by milking every penny from the property and not spending much. The bathroom faucets are decades old and showing signs of leaking. The shower head either needs to be soaked or better yet replaced. The spray went on the ceiling to both sides of the tub and everywhere but me. The internet was poor and inconsistent. The walls need new wallpaper or paint. The bed was OK, but very soft and seemed old. However, the room was clean, which means kudos to the staff. Long Beach is expensive in the summer, so for the money I guess it was average. This property is at the lower end of Quality Inns.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We apologize that we were not able to match up to your expectations. We will take your comments and take the necessary efforts to improve our hotel for future lodgers, such as yourself. We hope that this experience does not deter you from selecting Choice Properties in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had to visit our relatives after attending a wedding so we stayed for 2 nights. Free continental breakfast was very helpful since I have 2 little ones. Good price for what you get. We visited the aquarium and spent time at the Queen Mary too. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#14 of 57 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Current
Hotel Current
#16 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Long Beach City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport

Property: Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
Address: 3201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90755-1802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport! Conveniently located 2 miles from Long Beach Arpt, 2 miles from Long Beach Cnvt Ctr. and near such attractions as Cal State Long Beach, The Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific and 14 miles from Disneyland Park. You'll be able to start the morning off with a Deluxe Continental Breakfast featuring hard boiled eggs and cooked-to-order waffles. After your event, enjoy a night out on the town. The Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport is a neighbor to Belmont Shore Restaurants and Shopping, plus Night Life on Downtown Pine Street. Want to relax? The Quality Inn Long Beach is minutes from beautiful local beaches or work on your California tan by our outdoor sparkling pool and take it easy in our soothing hot tub. You'll be able to walk just a few steps to Big Es Pizza and Italian Eatery located on the property and a favorite of locals. The Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport is pleased to feature rooms with Refrigerators, Coffee Makers, microwaves, and Free High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport Hotel Long Beach
Comfort Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing