We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some serious investment to make decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Long Beach Airport
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I believe that this property has great potential, but the owner seems to be minimizing his investment by milking every penny from the property and not spending much. The bathroom faucets are decades old and showing signs of leaking. The shower head either needs to be soaked or better yet replaced. The spray went on the ceiling to both sides of the tub and everywhere but me. The internet was poor and inconsistent. The walls need new wallpaper or paint. The bed was OK, but very soft and seemed old. However, the room was clean, which means kudos to the staff. Long Beach is expensive in the summer, so for the money I guess it was average. This property is at the lower end of Quality Inns.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We apologize that we were not able to match up to your expectations. We will take your comments and take the necessary efforts to improve our hotel for future lodgers, such as yourself. We hope that this experience does not deter you from selecting Choice Properties in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Long Beach Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 202 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had to visit our relatives after attending a wedding so we stayed for 2 nights. Free continental breakfast was very helpful since I have 2 little ones. Good price for what you get. We visited the aquarium and spent time at the Queen Mary too. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very convenient.
Landed in Long Beach Airport. Shuttle picked me up from the Airport and took me straight to Quality Inn. Very reliable service. Stayed for the night and next morning, the shuttle took me
back to the airport. Great breakfast. clean rooms.

Just remember, shuttle hours are 9am - 4pm.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QILONGBEACH, Manager at Quality Inn Long Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a safe and satisfying one. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I visit Long Beach often and Quality Inn is the place to stay. I
stayed at Super 8 but Quality is better. Staffs are always eager to
accommodate the guest. Free Wi-Fi fast. There's a great
Italian/pizza restaurant on site, Subway and also donut shop so it's
very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Yes the decor is a bit outdated but you're not at the Ritz. For what
you pay, you get a lot. Front desk let me check in early which was so
helpful.  Clean rooms and nice staff. I have 2 little ones and it
includes a good breakfast. In the afternoon, my kids swam for an hour. Clean
pool.  It's 3 miles from the beach so we got some breeze and sunshine.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I travel for business and like to try different local
motels/hotels that offers shuttle service to the airport. I stayed at
Super 8 and also at the Quality Inn. Quality Inn is much better.
Cleaner rooms and better breakfast. The Staff is extremely friendly.
Wi-Fi is fast so I get a lot of work done in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Had to work at the Long Beach Convention Center and of course the
hotels at the Convention Center (Hyatt & Holiday) wanted to charge me
$250 for one night. Decided to stay at the Quality Inn... it's about
4 miles from downtown Long Beach. Paid much much less. Just needed a
place to sleep and rest and of course, good Wi-Fi and got all those.
By the way, yummy pizza restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
2.1 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#11 of 58 in Long Beach
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Long Beach (Dwtn Area)
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
#20 of 58 in Long Beach
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Long Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Long Beach Airport

Address: 3201 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90755-1802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: $95 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Long Beach Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2 miles from Long Beach Airport, Long Beach Convention Ctr. and nearby Cal State Long Beach, The Queen Mary, Aquarium of the Pacific and 14 miles from Disneyland Park. You'll be able to start the morning off with a hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, cooked-to-order waffles and much more. Minutes from beautiful local beaches to work on your California tan You'll be able to walk just a few steps to Big Es Pizza and Italian Eatery located on the property and a favorite of locals. The Quality Inn Long Beach Airport is pleased to feature rooms with flat panel TVs, refrigerators, coffee makers, microwaves, and free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Long Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport Hotel Long Beach
Comfort Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing