We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine place except outlets and parking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beltsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fine place except outlets and parking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel fit my needs well. The check-in clerk was friendly and helpful, despite the late hour of my check-in. The room was comfortable (included mini fridge and microwave), clean, quiet and felt safe. The bed and pillows were very high quality resulting in two wonderful nights of sleep. Breakfast was provided, although I didn't go down to breakfast either morning. Location (close to the 405 and 1.5 miles north of the shoreline) is fine if you have a car or are willing to ride the Metro.

Two challenges--the electric outlets need some work. Although there were five empty plugs in the room, all of the connections except one were very loose (and very old, perhaps?) and would not hold a plug. That's really not acceptable In this age of needing to recharge multiple electronics every night. The parking garage is below ground and gated at night, so it felt safe. However, it is small and creates very close quarters. It was difficult to maneuver my mini-van into a space and then actually get out of the car with luggage. If you have a compact car, you'll be fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Best Western of Long Beach for your Pre-cruise stay! We appreciate your lovely compliments about our staff and restaurants. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back for many more cruises!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    287
    174
    68
    50
See reviews for
265
237
59
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We choose this hotel because we would be able to stay and cruise with them. We went has a group and the manager was very accommodating of all of us. We liked that we were able to take a shuttle to the port and store one of our cars with them while we were away. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel itself is really nice. Our room was clean and big with a king size bed, microwave, fridge and a spacious bathroom. They also offer free parking and breakfast with waffles, biscuit/gravy, hard boiled eggs, and other good food selections. The only down side is the location. It is located in a somewhat sketchy area and right across from the metro station. The room we were assigned for the first night was close to the front of the hotel. It was so noisy and loud throughout the night that we slept terribly. We then asked to be switched to a room farther back from the street, and it was much better. Other than that, the hotel offers great value. It's about 2 miles away from all the happenings such as the shopping areas and the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Convenient location right across from Metro Blue line station giving easy access to most of LA. Very new and modern hotel. Couldn't ask for a better experience considering the price and location. Big room with fridge and microwave. Clean, quiet & convenient.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel overnight to get on a Carnival Cruise the following day. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and full breakfast was good. The only downside was the area. The streets were full of debri and we didn't feel too safe leaving the hotel. It has a covered garage that is locked at night. I would stay again if going on another cruise from the Long Beach Port.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Frank I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Good hotel for the price. Located less than three miles from Queen Mary, aquarium, and harbor.. only bad thing was you could hear guests on floor above you. Would also be a plus if they added a spa to their amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Cara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesandhu, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I am very excited that we gained a new fan. We appreciate the kind words and recognition of our efforts. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our trip across USA hotel was clean as needed. Good spacious room for 3 of us plenty of parking and right opposite the tram station to easily get to universal studios and Hollywood. Long beach is lovely about 15 min walk down road would stay again. Fast food places opposite hotel as well. Was a good price so wasn't amazing but was fine

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank helsbels1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesandhu, General Manager at BEST WESTERN of Long Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I am glad that you had great experience all around. Thank you very much for taking advantage of all the amenities we are offering. We will hold you to your promise of staying with us again. Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#10 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,712 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
1.2 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN of Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN of Long Beach

Property: BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
Address: 1725 Long Beach Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90813-1931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN of Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Of Long Beach counts with the highest rating in value in the Best Western System. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN of Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Best Western Long Beach
Long Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing