We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Long Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Of Long Beach
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Good hotel for the price. Located less than three miles from Queen Mary, aquarium, and harbor.. only bad thing was you could hear guests on floor above you. Would also be a plus if they added a spa to their amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Cara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

I am very excited that we gained a new fan. We appreciate the kind words and recognition of our efforts. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 639 of 964 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here on our trip across USA hotel was clean as needed. Good spacious room for 3 of us plenty of parking and right opposite the tram station to easily get to universal studios and Hollywood. Long beach is lovely about 15 min walk down road would stay again. Fast food places opposite hotel as well. Was a good price so wasn't amazing but was fine

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank helsbels1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesandhu, General Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

I am glad that you had great experience all around. Thank you very much for taking advantage of all the amenities we are offering. We will hold you to your promise of staying with us again. Until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

wonderful hotel. Have stayed here a few times before and after cruises. Not the best hotel but for the price and the staff is superb. Free internet free breakfast (cereal etc) not bad. Oh and they transport you to the cruise. Needs updating a bit (rooms) but still very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We are always very grateful when our team, hotel, and location made that perfect impression to ensure repeat visitation. Thank you for pointing out so many highlights and certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband and I drove in for a cruise and decided to stay at the hotel for their park and cruise option ($139.99 for a 1 night stay and up to four nights parking). The receptionist seemed apathetic and was not very helpful. For our shuttle the next morning, the only option given was too early for our departure time. My husband and I weren't feeling too well and could have used the extra rest time. The cleanliness, overall appearance, and service was very blah. It was barely acceptable for the value. However, our driver (I believe his name was Martin?) was very sweet and gave us excellent service!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesandhu, General Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

I am so thankful Martin was able to make your stay a success! He is super-star and I will certainly pass along your experience; thank you so much for sharing. We will make sure that your next visit is all about great service and friendly staff. Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My reservations were made with ease over the internet on short notice and during a very busy time of the year. The staff was helpful and professional. I would recommend this hotel to friends and families that I know for the service that I was provided. It was surprisingly affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donnell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We arrived just before midnight to a friendly, efficient desk staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The underground garage was convenient and safe. It was locked at night. They said we could leave our luggage in the car, no problem. Breakfast was good, waffles were perfect.
The staff was very helpful in the morning with directions to the pier and a local market to pick up a few things.
We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butch42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesandhu, Manager at Best Western Of Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the BestWestern of Long Beach. We truly appreciate your compliments and feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our; thank you for mentioning them. Our free amenities include, as you mentioned, parking, WiFi, and breakfast.

Thank you for mentioning our room’s cleanliness. We feel cleanliness is very important in the hotel business, and housekeeping and maintenance work very hard to keep the rooms and property clean. We appreciate that you noticed.

I hope that we will see you again. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Our company culture is based on providing every guest with genuine hospitality, cleanliness, quality accommodations, and a good value. We hope that you received all of these qualities and more during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel was fine. It is a little older feeling but the services it provides are quite adequate. The people at the front desk were available to ask questions and be of services to me. The breakfast was also adequate and served nicely.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,289 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
1.3 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Long Beach

Address: 1725 Long Beach Blvd., Long Beach, CA 90813-1931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $113 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Of Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Of Long Beach counts with the highest rating in value in the Best Western System. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Of Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Best Western Long Beach
Long Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing