We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, breakfast and friendly staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Of Long Beach
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have been staying here since February on business, this hotel has excellent accomodations and friendly fast services. All of their attendants are very accomodating and friendly, Sam took care of my room every week, after work I was in my room within five minutes of checking in. The price I received was an excellent value.. I've stayed in some four star hotels and this hotel ranks very high on my list of hotels in the Long Beach area. There's free breakfast, large rooms, free parking, you can't beat this hotel for the price. Definitely recommend to those who are traveling.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for the best room, the staff is very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 885seanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had already checked in for our cruise when we realised we had forgotton our meds in the fridge at this hotel. We called the front desk of the hotel & they efficiently sent it to the cruise ship via their free shuttle service and connected with the cruise ship staff which delivered it to our room - very impressive. The staff was very polite & professional.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Long Beach Best Western was a very nice place to stay compared to everywhere else around here. I stayed up the street around the corner and somebody was always around to bother me. Nick and Brian at the counter took care of everything and nobody bothered me. They showed me my room before I got it and made sure eveything was straight and upgraded me just for the heck of it. There was not alot of people so instead of staying in a regular $89.00 room I got to stay in the suite for the same rate. What was even better than that was that the person next door to me was a female and we both went to dinner at Famous Daves for free. Thanks Best Western!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here last December before going on a cruise. Really appreciated Martin, the van driver and recognized him when he arrived at the airport to shuttle us to the hotel on our latest trip. He was very kind and got us to the hotel as planned with the hotel fee for airport shuttle and also to the port for another cruise. This time had lunch at the airport and then we got food at the airport to take to the hotel for dinner so we didn't have to walk around the neighborhood. It is a pretty shaddy area for two elderly women, so just stayed inside until the next morning for the van drive to the cruise port. Checked into the hotel early and was accommodated with a room in the back where it is quite. Breakfast is adequate--just like most hotels that serve a hot one not just continental. The staff during the day are very friendly at the desk. I did have questions at night and found the two men on duty not as friendly. If we take another cruise, we will defintely stay at this hotel the night before the cruise. A suggestion for the hotel management would be to provide shuttle service to locations within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Many other hotels offer that service but not this one.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back on one of the top floors. This would be the most quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ckahre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Check in and check out was fast but the staff were cold and distant . No smiles noted , just got the job done kind of thing. Almost like they are not happy to have your business , efficient but not welcoming . Rooms were "ok" , not the cleanest and not the best , just ok . Breakfast was not bad , nothing special . Parking in the hotel and being shuttled to the Carnival port was very convenient . Coming back from the cruise, the driver refused to come back for another trip for us and we were ok to be with another family in the van - to conserve time and gas - until we were all cramped in the van and the other people we were with were sneezing and coughing all over the van ! Oh well , such is life , we took the situation in stride . To make it worse , the driver talked to the other family and did NOT even acknowledge us or talk to us - until I gave him his tip then he did ! My family and I travel a lot for leisure and we have experienced costumer service of all sorts - this hotel ranks low in my list ...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marmar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night before our 4 night cruise. The room was a decent size and clean. Hotel offeres free wi-fi but this is flaky at best. The only thing that I can really say was wrong and this was only my opinion is the bed was far too soft. I have a bad back and neck and the bed played havok with it. Free breakfast in the morning was decent and the hotel offers a shuttle to the cruise port and they will let you park your car at the hotel for a reasonable fee. All in a decent hotel for a decent price

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukguyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this Best western for long weekend. All we have to say is good things about staying at this Best Western. Staff was really helpful, rooms were clean, overall environment was great. When visiting Long Beach do check out this Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#8 of 58 in Long Beach
6,488 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#2 of 58 in Long Beach
2,599 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Long Beach

Address: 1725 Long Beach Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90813-1931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $123 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Of Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Of Long Beach counts with the highest rating in value in the Best Western System. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Of Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Best Western Long Beach
Long Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing