We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Long Beach - International City
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel is horrible!! There are insects in the rooms, the bedding is gross with cigarette burns all over, and the neighborhood it's in is really scary!! I checked in and checked out 3 hrs later. I could not even stand to stay there for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarsjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here for one evening. Had already realized the motel was in a "lively" neighborhood, but no major issues with crime/transients. Staff was polite & efficient.

Room looked very modern & minimalist; however, it was very hot when I checked in, & took a long time to cool off.

Bathroom: the new modernist towel holder was already popping loose, and the vessel sink didn't leave any room for toiletries. THE SHOWER TOOK 20+ MINUTES TO WARM UP.

Biggest issue: parking. I was barely able to get my pickup truck into a parking space when I checked in. But in the morning, I was completely blocked in by other vehicles, including two large trucks. Even though I had an early meeting, I had to wait for other vehicles to move & leave before I could painstakingly maneuver out of the lot.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCMoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I recently stayed at this place... Its was cheap for long beach area... But arrive early and check the room beforehand... Our first room had dirty bed sheets and smelt strange, like dirty AC.... The room we stayed in was borderline...The bed sheets were also old. The internet worked okay and the fridge was a plus..

Room Tip: Arrive early and check your room beforehand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkfromPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed there for a week, it was horrible! I had dead flies and ants everywhere! Bloody sheets! Burned sheets also! Dirty bathroom with hair balls stuck to the walls and the check in attendants just sit on there butt and use there phone. You can hear everything from each room. The location is in the straight hood!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephmint123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is our favorite spot in Long Beach if you have a pet with you while visiting this city. When you check in just choose the 2nd Floor as the if you stay on the ground level you will hear footstep of the guest staying above you and its annoying because the floor squeak.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jcdalman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I travel for a living, and have stayed in high end hotels and budget motels. Over the last 2 months I've stayed at this motel because of the low rate and the close proximity to my work. I've dealt with the construction noise all day as I have slept (because of being a night worker), seen the multiple burns and stains in the carpet, bed spreads and linen, old cups in the dresser areas, and Apathy from the hotel staff. But the last straw was waking up with multiple itchy bumps on my leg, then seeing BUGS in the bed.
I called the front desk immediately then began to pack . Once the manager decided to come up and I showed him the bed, a bug in a tissue paper, and my leg, I was offered a room change, which I declined. I had to demand a refund and then was refunded 1 nights stay. I am seeking both nights as I am at a local laundry cleaning all of my clothes and praying I didn't take any bugs with me. Don't stay here. There are other low rate places available.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zakeeyaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

i actually stayed here not because i was traveling but because the building in which i live had a fire and the red cross found places for the tenants until we were able to return or get resituated elsewhere. (i was lucky, my unit didn't burn and i was able to return home in 6 days).it was really nice to be able to take my cats into the room with me without having to sneak them in. the manager was nice enough and certainly honest as he returned my money for the night when red cross gave him a voucher to cover me for another night. next door is IHOP and they are now open 24/7. the neighborhood is not the greatest by any means and certainly not one that i would be going for an evening stroll in after dark. but i did feel safe in my room and when i walked over to IHOP at night.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwistedPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Long Beach Airport
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#10 of 58 in Long Beach
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Royal Inn Motel Long Beach
Royal Inn Motel Long Beach
#33 of 58 in Long Beach
47 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Long Beach
Super 8 Long Beach
#11 of 58 in Long Beach
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Long Beach - International City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Long Beach - International City

Address: 1121 E Pacific Coast Hwy, I-710 at SR 1/Pacific Coast Highway, Long Beach, CA 90806-5101
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: $89 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Long Beach - International City 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Long Beach - International City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Long Beach
Motel Six Long Beach
Long Beach Motel Six
Long Beach Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing