We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ehhh...”
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Order Online
Ranked #233 of 1,307 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 8, 2018

customer service wasnt the greatest. Just a quick bite rather then a great dinner place. waited 15 min just to be seated. weird because it was not packed at all.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ChiChiKhmaii5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 127 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

The food was real good and very tasty. The service a bit slow and sometimes confusing. Otherwise a real good experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andries De B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Recently after visiting aquarium of the Pacific I stopped in for lunch. Hostess told us to sit down she could seat us in 5 mins so we did she disappeared and another comes up while a group comes in and starts taking there name and tells them 20 minutes so we get and let her know that we had already been told by other person 5 mins and they didn't put our name down so she starts taking our name and tells us 20 also we said but other lady said 5 so she said she would ask her (yet she didn't call anyone or did she go to look ) 5 mins later people leave from bar so I get up to look and see an open booth so we go sit there instead. First off when waitresses have to contorque themselves to walk through tables with food that's never good the bar obviously is too small for amount of tables . We had great service In bar she was quick friendly let us know things like I will be right back with your food etc. Unfortunately after touching gross menu that hadn't been wiped down in years I got up to use restroom on other side of restaurant wouldn't you know it almost completely empty maybe 12 tables in a very large area so even if "system down"you can't walk by and see table 6 is open to serve ? Very disappointed in staff when I saw this. Also chipotle chicken tenders way too salty.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank merlesgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DylanT605, Guest Relations Manager at Chili's, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

We're sorry to hear this. We want to ensure our guests are attended to during their visit and that they receive meals they are satisfied with and enjoy. The fact we let you down with both food and service is unacceptable. We'd like to speak with you directly to make things right. Please reach out t us directly at 1-800-983-4637. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

My friend & I decided to make a run to get something to eat. We decided on Chili’s. Servers must have called off tonight because this place looks unkept! We we in side the restaurant for over 30 mins waiting on our takeout. Still no one walked over to the table to clean it or the food scattered around the floor by the table. Customer Service was cool! The lady who took our order was very patient with taking our orders. But Service was slow took forever to receive our food, but then again we kept changing up our meal orders. My black bean vegan burger was dry & burnt. The fries tasted as if it was warmed up not fresh at all. Two stars because of the nice customer service from the lady who took our order. Otherwise, one star!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JustAretha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We were serviced quickly and the food was reasonably good. Nothing was exceptional though. I requested the waitress to advise the drinks of the day because she did not offer them first hand. Alright but nothing over the top.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lizzy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing