We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick service and good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of El Torito - CLOSED

El Torito
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quick service and good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Food was traditional faire. Servers were phenomenal. Food was average but palatable. Chicken Tortilla was very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank beawade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ferndale, California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Mucho Bueno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

A great place to stop for happy hour. We enjoyed the Shrimp Taco and Steak Taco appetizers...along with their huge, delicious margaritas. Fresh chips and salsa were great, as well. The bar/restaurant was very busy for a Thurs. night.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandybeach818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food in nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Even though El Torito is a chain, my family (brother, Dad, niece, nephew, daughter) had a very enjoyable dinner mid week. The margs were a nice starter, and the chips were fresh. All of our entrees were delicious and nice and hot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovestobike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach ca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gringo mexican food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

not authetic mexican dishes too Americanized Price is not cheap

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank maryl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
350 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Ole!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

great margaritas and fajitas... a fun place! My friends and I make it a point to visit El Torito!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank DenduA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Torito also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing