We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Long Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First visit to Long Beach”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I were on vacation and chose the Best Western Plus. We were very pleasantly surprised. It was a great location. The staff were very helpful. The hotel is approximately two blocks from the beach. My husband and I thought about it, and we can't think of one thing to complain about. The free buffet breakfast was very good. There was a wide choice of items to choose from. (We found a grocery store, across the street, which was convenient for picking up some items we needed.) We have family in Long Beach and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    179
    49
    17
    23
See reviews for
122
139
41
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great spot! Excellent location in Long Beach. Had a second floor room with a nice view of the street. It was an enjoyable experience from the start with very friendly front desk staff. The room was very nice, clean and welcoming. Sadly, the beds were doubles and for two adults and two teens, it was 'cozy.' Breakfast was good but there was very limited seating and had to bring breakfast back to the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leigha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very good location. Enjoyed the local restaurants. Short walk to waterfront. Great service and value for your dollars. Beds were comfortable. Carpeting a little worn. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fresh with good variety. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 371marcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I would recommend as one of the best hotels that I have stayed. The staff is courteous and friendly. Rooms are neat and tidy. I loved the healthy breakfast. I just had one issue. I felt that the queen beds were twin sized and hence not good for a couple in that size of a bed. Since I was on a business trip, I didn't mind that but if I was on a vacation with my wife, I would have complained at the desk. But overall I loved my stay there and I would recommend anyone. I would definitely revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Narayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Was in Long Beach visiting family and decided to stay by the convention center. The BW Plus was a last minute choice and I am glad I took it! The staff was more than excellent!! Everyone was polite and professional. One employee, Mirian called me right after I had left my Ipad in the lobby. I'm glad to know there are still honest employees. She is awesome, ask for her when making a reservation! I will stay here again without a doubt next time I visit my family. Only downside is the breakfast room, maybe a bit to small, but beds are nice and comfy and rooms are updated and modern.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Linden are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelcrazy_365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

This place was absolutely phenomenal. Bed was comfortable. Room was nice. MICHELLE at the front desk was super helpful. Would definitely stay there again..... As A Best Western Gold Member I Was Totally Satisfied

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wwTMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night to attend our niece's wedding on a Carnival cruise ship docked in Long Beach Harbor. This hotel was wonderful and in a great location. Walking distance to many restaurants and was a short drive over the bridge to the cruise ship terminal. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious and looked to be recently updated. We thought the beds were comfortable and we slept well. Plenty of counter space in the bathroom, hair dryers are provided. Breakfast in the morning was good and there was a nice variety of foods - bagels, toast, fresh fruit, cereals, make your own waffles, eggs, sausage & yogurts. We will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank tmcleanrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#4 of 55 in Long Beach
2,344 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
5,996 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#7 of 55 in Long Beach
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
1.1 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 55 in Long Beach
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
Address: 517 E 1st St, Long Beach, CA 90802-5025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#12 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles and Orange County Airport, The Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center is renowned for both convenience and its beautiful location. In the heart of the East Village, Long Beach’s art community this Best Western Plus hotel is less than a third of a mile from the beach, as well as walking distance to the Long Beach Convention Center and a few minutes to both the Aquarium of the Pacific and Long Beach’s Carnival Cruise Port. Our location and amenities make our hotel the perfect place to stay for your next visit to Long Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel At The Long Beach
Best Western Long Beach
Long Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing