We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Long Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Varden Hotel(Long Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
294
196
56
17
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
196
56
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerunderground parkingbreakfast roomyogurtdecent breakfastindoor poolwithin walking distancefree breakfastclean roomswaffle makerthe general managerpleasant staywould definitely stay here againlong beach areawould highly recommend this hotellocation is greatshoreline village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 587 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We had a delightful stay at Best Western PLUS hotel at the Convention Center, Long Beach, Ca. If I had any complaints, we didn't have enough time to check out Long BeAch or have enough time to enjoy the hotel. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Count on me staying here any time I'm visiting the area. Best location and best place to stay for the price. I'd stay here 100 times over if I could. Staff was beyond friendly, rooms looked amazing, places to eat within walking distance were in plenty and area was pretty nice. I plan on staying here when I come back with the family to visit Bubba Gumps very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stay at Best Western pLus Hotels alot when driving anywhere. They never disappoint us. The service is also good. We liked this location. Very close to the cruise terminal. Parking your car is limited. They charged $10 a day. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randi Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed for one night. The hotel is very clean and the service was excellent. The bed was comfortable, however the pillows were a bit uncomfortable. The hotel is close to the Terrace theater where we were attending a concert. Close enough to walk. They have safe covered parking for an additional $10.00. Well worth the price. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The location is great. The beach, tons of restaurants and shops around. Train is 2 mins walk away. Safe enough to walk alone , even alone and drunk lol. The staff are really amazing, they are very helpful and will go out of there way to assist you and make sure you are satisfied. I got a sick deal on 3 pairs of shoes for $50 with the help of one of the staff members.

They need to put a fridge in the rooms, other than that , it was big, clean, flatscreen tv with HBO. It looks like a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roneesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews