We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$207
$199
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$275
$259
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$290
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$229
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Of Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Queen Mary(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$285
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
294
198
57
17
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
198
57
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerunderground parkingbreakfast roomyogurtdecent breakfastindoor poolwithin walking distancefree breakfastclean roomswaffle makerthe general managerpleasant staywould definitely stay here againlong beach areawould highly recommend this hotellocation is greatshoreline village
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 590 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I prepaid for this romantica stay online. When my girlfriend and I drove all the way down there, Joanna and co-worker insisted I didn't pay & refused my check-in. I want my money back AND compensation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Santos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel at the Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hi Michael,

I’m very sorry to hear that you were unable to check in during your romantic getaway reservation, it would have been our pleasure to have you stay with us. I have reviewed your reservation and confirmed with Best Western that your reservation was not charged to your credit card prior to arrival, upon check in we do require for guests to establish a line of credit for the room payment and incidentals with a valid credit card. I can assure you sir that you have no charges from our hotel, if for any reason you were to find any charges to your account from us, please forward this information to us so that we may assist you in resolving any financial discrepancies. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that we may have the chance to have you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Best Western traveler
Portland, Oregon, Usa
157
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed for a convention end of January and was pleasantly surprised. Husband disappointed though 'cause he thought it had a water view, closer to convention center and "balcony" overlooks courtyard between hotel and apts. next door. Breakfast nicer than average with eggs, waffles, etc. and beats the usual fare of donuts, boxed juice and coffee. Room was clean. Bummer we had to pay for parking. Husband had bad back and I had bad knee so walk to convention center was a little too much for me -- it's not as close as the hotel description leads it to be especially if you're tired/injured/not feeling well after working a trade show -- he had to go get the car and pick me up on return trip 1st day. Enjoyed the sun though!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews