We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, affordable, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
SoCal
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here. We saw previous reviews on this site and decided to give the Comfort Inn a try. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with tips on the area. There is a free buffet type breakfast which was fine - cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juice,etc. The dining area was very clean and well stocked. Our large room upstairs had a balcony with table and chairs. It overlooked the pool and grass area. We didn't use the pool, but it was big. Our "front" door faced the busy street but was relatively sound-proofed. We only heard some sirens and trash trucks one morning. Both the room and bathroom very clean. Some furniture is dated and yes, there were a few small stains on the upholstered ottoman where countless people have rested their feet. There was a desk with large office chair. The king bed was comfortable. No "dining" type table or chairs other than the one on the balcony. Microwave and fridge in room, plus a small coffee maker. TV was large flat screen. Only drawbacks I could find were in the bathroom: the sink took awhile to drain and the hot water in the shower didn't get as hot as I like. All of the motel rooms are accessed thru gates with your keycard. Some reviews mentioned the area as not being the best. There are a few homeless people in the neighborhood, but none I spotted by the motel. There were guards at night at the CVS and Albertson's across the street. We felt fine walking over there to shop at both places in the evening. The stores look newer and are large and well lit. Motel less than a mile from both the 710 & 405 freeways. The metrolink bus/train is about a block away also.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room facing the pool. Balcony was a nice feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    114
    39
    18
    15
See reviews for
126
105
42
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Othello, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed for three nights and overall it was fine. Rooms are huge, noise wasn't an issue, good front desk, nice pool, decent breakfast. I also liked the location with fast food choices next door and shopping across the street. The rooms are somewhat dated however, and the chair and couch looked like 70s vintage and had visible stains.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpiralDive9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Each year we come to town for a sportwear convention, and this year we decided to change from our usual hotel choice. I'm glad we did because this is a great place. The staff is really helpful here. Carrie and Jimmy carried ALL of our lugguage upstairs without hesitation. We had a lot of stuff because of merchandise needed for our booth at the convention.They were both very friendly and assisted everyone in our party. We actually needed help with transporting our stuff to and from the show daily so she arranged a deal with a cabbie to help us everyday. We had three rooms and that were all very comfortable and super clean. free breakfast was great. This is a nice safe location with plenty of stores and food nearby. They even had STARBUCKS right across street.

Room Tip: This place does not have an elevator...so be sure to request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel before our cruise .
Great value for the money,rooms and public areas very clean, excellent breakfast, staff is friendly, informative and
knowledgeable .
You are in walking distance to restaurants, drug stores, grocery store and Starbucks .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank billyt46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

While we stayed at the comfort inn, Keri, the front desk manager, gave excellent service and was very accomodating for all of our requests. She gave service with a smile and was considerate of the fact that we had young children traveling with us.

Kari and the other front desk individuals really were exceptional and quickly tried to help in any way they could. It made our trip much easier.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

So impressed with the service from start to finish. The girl at the front desk as awesome with
every detail of our needs from a late check-in to a roll away bed (big bed) for child #3 and #4. She arranged transportation to (and from) the ship where we had booked a cruise. Parking was free for the week (at the dock it is 17-20$ per day). The security guard helped us
unload into our room after midnight and our vehicles were in perfect condition when we returned.
CVS and Starbucks across the street...along with a grocery store and MDonald's. It is not a luxury place, but was clean and pretty quiet. All of the staff was so friendly and went out of their way to help us. This was priceless.

Room Tip: Park in the front if you leave your car while on a cruise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mentoraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had 13 people in our group. 8 of us stayed 2 nights and had 3 rooms. 5 stayed one night. We were leaving on a cruise out of Long Beach. The rooms were huge and very clean, 2 of the rooms had a view of the pool and gardens which were very nice. Next time I will request one of those rooms. Hotel was close to drug store, grocery store and fast food, all within walking distance. Nice little cafe about 3 blocks away. I would difinitly stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it to everyone. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Arranged for transport to and from cruise terminal which was include in cost of hotel. Breakfast was typical but did have a waffle maker for a little hot food. Fridge and microwave in room which was a nice touch. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kyliesmeme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#12 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#7 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 5,098 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 57 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 854 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Stub Hub Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Address: 200 E Willow St, Long Beach, CA 90806-2624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Long Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located Comfort Inn & Suites provides easy access to waterfront attractions, including the historic Queen Mary ocean liner, Carnival Cruise Terminal and the Royal Caribbean Cruise Line and Catalina Island. The hotel is also just 3 miles from the Long Beach Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Long Beach
Comfort Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing