We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed here before our Carnival cruise. I had booked another hotel in Long Beach but the Comfort Inn was recommended by someone on a cruise review, so I changed hotels and was glad I did. I loved this hotel.

Front desk was pleasant. The one major negative is they do not have an elevator but there was a man to help us get our bags upstairs. We were told someone in the morning would be able to help but there was not.

We were in a king suite, nice sized room. The room was clean. When we turned the air conditioner on, it smelled like urine to me. We don't know if it was or if it was a fragrant flower outside. We called the front desk about it and the sent up someone to take care of it. All they did was spray a room deodorizer. We lived with the smell.

The beds were comfortable. The room had a fridge, microwave and safe.

The pool area was clean and relaxing.

I found the hotel very cute and cozy. There are gates on the property, the hotel, not the parking lot, which were locked at night. I'm not sure about the neighborhood at night. I felt very safe within the hotel at night.

There is an Albertson's across the street, a CVS Pharmacy, Starbucks. And to the east of the hotel, next door there is a Churches Fried Chicken, McDonald's and Taco Bell. Across the other street I believe is a Rite Aid. We visited the CVS Pharmacy and the fast food places during daylight hours.

Breakfast in the morning was standard, they have waffles you can make.

At checkout, the front desk called a taxi for us to the cruise terminal. I cannot remember the cost of the taxi to the terminal. But, of course, we had to pay for the taxi.

I would definitely stay here again, it was a good choice for us.
Please excuse the mess in the room pics, didn't think to take them before we settled in.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casinocim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    124
    41
    18
    15
See reviews for
142
111
43
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

After research and the good reviews, We reserved a king suit 6 months in advance. And called to confirm 2 weeks before, For the park and cruise package. We recieved a room with double beds.A double was not enough room for us and the grand children. The girl at the desk said they were over booked and that is what we got.
I ask for a roll away. I saw the one they pulled out and said they would make it up and bring to your room. After a lot of phone calls, we quit waiting for it after 10pm and made beds on the floor. Never got the roll away.
Desk clerk said hotel paid for taxie to cruise port and back. They did not. we had to pay for the taxie bothways. I do not mind paying and expected to before our trip. But after being told they paid for it, it was surprising to have the taxie driver asking for it.
I ask to see the manager and was given the run around ,that she would be in later, every time I called or went to the front desk.
Room was clean and nice, but not enough beds. Breakfast was basic hotel.

Room Tip: You may not get what you reserved
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandmas34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortablelb, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Dear Guest,
Sorry for all the confusion and misunderstanding. We tried numerous times to call the room and knocking on the door to inform you that your cab voucher is waiting for you at the front desk. We usually inform you when you check-in and when check-out that we can call the cab when you are ready to leave. Unfortunately we did not hear from you. I left messages on your voice mail to send me the receipt for the cab so that I can reimburse you.

Please call back when you have the time. I am extremely sorry for your unpleasant stay.

Myrtle Robertson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

The front desk staff were superb. When we walked into our room we were shocked. We had a huge room with a spa right in living area. The room was very nicely furnished, clean and the bed was comfortable. The room also included a mini refrigerator and microwave. We received a great room at a great price.
The location was perfect. Right off the Long Beach 710 freeway. Across the street were restaurants and stores. We were going on a cruise and this hotel offered a “stay and park” cruise package. The hotel provided a taxi service too and from the Port of San Pedro. We left our vehicle on the property for 7 days. We noticed the surveillance cameras all over the property and notice that the front desk staff could monitor all the angles of the property right at the front desk. We felt very safe. I would recommend this hotel to friends or family. We have book this hotel in November 11 for our next cruise.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentAZCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

We live in Arizona and travel at least four times a year to visit our family in Long Beach, CA. Our hotel of choice is always this hotel. It is easy to find when exiting the 710 Fwy. Even if we visit Knott's or Disneyland, we like staying here and driving 20 minutes to the amusement parks. The hotel is always clean and the staff is friendly to my family which includes two children under eight years old. My family and I especially like the fact that the Pike with all of the restaurants is less than 15 minutes away. Of course the kids especially like how the pool is easily accessible right in the middle of the hotel.

Room Tip: Call hotel directly for occasional specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamarindo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

If you are attending a conference in the nearby convention center, or just sightseeing, this hotel is convenient and has easy freeway access. The rooms are spacious, with refrigerator and microwave, and comfortable beds. Best of all, the customer service was extremely friendly and helpful. Free internet access - even if you don't bring your laptop, you can use their computer! Complimentary breakfast includes fresh fruit and delicious "make your own" waffles. Yum!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArtNatureLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
811 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 514 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

big shock, i choose the hotel after i read rate this hotel in booking.com,trip advisor ,hotel.com & kayack..see site of this hotel.

when i arrive to the hotel i see
1-No left.
2-Smal room.
3-dirty hotel.
4- far & and ni resturant near the hotel.
5- it like motel.
6-no security & privacy.
7-the bath dirty &small.
8-I can not stand i life after see the room , in the same price in costa mesa, Los Angeles down town or Holywood or Anahiem.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaherAlbaghliJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortablelb, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
First, I am sorry for your horrible stay. I would also like to humbly ask for you to contact me at gm.ca821@choicehotels.com to discuss your stay. Unfortunately, I can not pull out stay information from the above email. I just want to make sure we are talking about the same hotel. All rooms at our hotel are over are 420 sq. ft. -very large according to industry standards. We received a score above 95% in Franchise Inspection in March 2011. We have over 10 different fast food and restaurants within .2 miles of the hotel, most across the street. We also provide security guard from 9pm to 5am, 7 days a week. Your hotel experience just does not seem to describe the Comfort Inn and Suites in Long Beach. Please contact us at the above email or at 866-349-1681, so that we can solve any issues. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

I was a little unsure of the area, but once we arrived I knew it was perfect for us. Were from the country, so the city was new to us. This place has security, so there is no reason to worry about your car or personal safety. You can walk across the street and get something to eat or shop for anything you need for your trip. Rooms are quiet, clean, and comfortable. The free breakfast was awesome and the staff understands what good customer service is. Thats hard to find these days. Just a quick trip from downtown and near the cruiseships. This is the place to stay if you are going on a cruise. The hotel provides transportation to and from port, an overnight stay, free breakfast, and a safe place to park your car for a reasonable fee. Just ask for park and cruise package.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank appptrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#11 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#10 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,713 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Current
Hotel Current
#16 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Address: 200 E. Willow St., Long Beach, CA 90806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located Comfort Inn & Suites provides easy access to waterfront attractions, including the historic Queen Mary ocean liner, Carnival Cruise Terminal and the Royal Caribbean Cruise Line and Catalina Island. The hotel is also just 3 miles from the Long Beach Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Long Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Comfort Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing