We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Cruise Package is a great deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Park and Cruise Package is a great deal!”
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I was a little unsure of the area, but once we arrived I knew it was perfect for us. Were from the country, so the city was new to us. This place has security, so there is no reason to worry about your car or personal safety. You can walk across the street and get something to eat or shop for anything you need for your trip. Rooms are quiet, clean, and comfortable. The free breakfast was awesome and the staff understands what good customer service is. Thats hard to find these days. Just a quick trip from downtown and near the cruiseships. This is the place to stay if you are going on a cruise. The hotel provides transportation to and from port, an overnight stay, free breakfast, and a safe place to park your car for a reasonable fee. Just ask for park and cruise package.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank appptrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    128
    43
    19
    18
See reviews for
147
114
44
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We only stayed at this hotel for one night because of our schedule. I wasn't sure of what the neighborhood is like before booking. The hotel is right next to some KFC or Taco Bell eatery which is on a very busy corner of Long Beach Blvd. Across the hotel is a sort of a mall with Albertson's and some other stores. This hotel/motel has outside corridor. We asked for a quiet part and got room 208 facing residential area. We had a king suite. The room and bathroom was spacious. Bathroom is great with granite counter top, good size. since it's a suite, there's a couch, an amchair. Windows have shutters. I was a little wary of some guys gathering outside a few rooms down from us. I didn't feel quite safe at night sleeping because I kept hearing noises that sound like someone trying to use their room key to get in. It was most likely not getting into our room but it sound like it was. Anyways, complimentary breakfast consisted of slices of bread, mini muffins, apples or oranges, make your own waffles, cereals, coffee/tea, oj. Nothing to sing about but enough to get you started. I would only recommend this place if you just need to sleep. However, the courtyard was nicely kept with enough lights at night. It is good enough place if you are on your way to a cruise, otherwise, the hotels near the cruise terminal area are just too expensive and some even charge parking!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Richmond, California
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2011

This would make my third stay at this location and will definitely stay here many times more when in the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbarniclebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2011

The Comfort Inn & Suites Long Beach was an excellent value. The breakfast that was included was far better than at most hotels...it even included make your own waffles! The breakfast area was very clean and always well stocked.
Rooms were very clean...we could often smell the cleaning products throughout the hallways.
Staff always very friendly!
Hotel was incredibly quiet...we never heard another person!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison1970_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn, Long Beach, very much. The desk clerk was very courteous; in fact, she arranged for a taxi for the next morning to take my wife and I to the Mariner of the Seas cruise port. We have no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgreunke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a week because we could not find a reasonable place to stay during the holiday season. The room we booked has a nice jetted hot tub for two in the room. The windows have very nice shutters for added privacy. The Staff here is friendly, and attentive. The complimentary continental breakfast is nice to have when you are on the go. We would stay here again if in this area and would recommend this place as well. Although most of our visits were north of LA, the prices here were reasonable and did not mind the extra driving.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcbauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2011

I have stayed at the Comfort on Willow in Long Beach three times. Each time it was a pleasant experience. I had to be in Long Beach for medical reasons, so I was not happy to be there but the employees are always wonderful, kind and service oriented. In this hectic, sad society, it is such a pleasure to see people doing a good job AND really caring about others. If I have to go back to Long Beach, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljtomczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
5,919 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#11 of 55 in Long Beach
903 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#7 of 55 in Long Beach
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 55 in Long Beach
907 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 55 in Long Beach
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Address: 200 E Willow St, Long Beach, CA 90806-2624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located Comfort Inn & Suites provides easy access to waterfront attractions, including the historic Queen Mary ocean liner, Carnival Cruise Terminal and the Royal Caribbean Cruise Line and Catalina Island. The hotel is also just 3 miles from the Long Beach Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Long Beach
Comfort Inn Long Beach
Long Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing