We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice mexican restaurant”

Acapulco Mexican Restaurant Y Cantina
Ranked #476 of 1,102 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“nice mexican restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

had buffet lunch here on 14th nov, 2011. the variety is overwhelming and one would be spoilt for choice. The service was average. the decor is also average with options of sitting outside. If its chilly they heat up the place outside with some stoves overhead.
overall i enjoyed the food.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Miano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just average Mexican food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Food was ok, just average Mexican food, mixed drinks were weak.
We were seated over looking the marina with a nice view. Service was what made it nice to be there, very friendly.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clarkcj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Banquet Facility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

My family celebrated a 60th wedding aniversary in Sept. 2010. We utilized teh "lower room" which included high ceilings with windows, private entrance and bathroom and a patio overlooking a portion of teh bay and boats. The food was surprising good for banquet fare and Polo Ruiz and Valeria provided great service to our guests.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“love sunday brunch with...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2008

love sunday brunch with the family

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“My friends and I tried to go there for happy hour and never got any service...so, we went to El Torrito instead”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2008

My friends and I tried to go there for happy hour and never got any service...so, we went to El Torrito instead

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco Mexican Restaurant Y Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Acapulco Mexican Restaurant Y Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing