We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for the amount of food”

Kamal Palace Cuisine of India
Ranked #264 of 1,116 Restaurants in Long Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Culinary Awarded 2012 Best Indian Restaurant in Long Beach. Now we're available for online order for Pickup\Delivery - Powered By Clorder
Highland, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great price for the amount of food”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We went as a family during summer vacation. It was lunch hour which they have a steady flow of customers. It was a relatively out of sight location but we loved the food offered. The manager ended up taking off charges to our children who are 7 & 9. The food variety though small, did present the range of selections that we wanted. We would come back again the next time we visit. This is a great deal for the price!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Have been eating here for years because the food is of very high quality and certainly authentic. Dinner is best and the kids love it. The staff are particularly friendly. The restaurant is on the pricy side but worth it. I know nothing else in the area that can remotely compare. It is located on the harbor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were brought in here on a Groupon special after seeing Looper at the UA Regal. I had been here a couple of times before and I never really felt blown away by the food here. It was a Monday night and it was relatively quiet.

Although they have Indian beer selections, the wines are all local. Maybe they don't make wine in India. Who knows.

I initially was going to order the Chicken Seekh Kabab but was talked into the Chicken Tikka (nice upsell!). My wife ordered the Mushroom Bhaji. Our server also offered garlic bread which we accepted (another nice upsell! See a pattern here. Yes we are suckers sometimes)

While we were waiting on our order we snacked on some Indian chips, which were stale, and chutney. The garlic bread was pretty good.

As for the food, the Mushroom Bhaji was pretty bland. The Tikka was pretty good. I ordered it "Hot" and it had a good kick, but not out of control hot. The dinners came with rice at no extra charge.

Service was good and attentive. Although in my opinion Natraj is better, if you want to avoid the crowds, this is a descent alternative.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LBPurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great buffet and good staff.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This has an excellent Indian buffet and the staff pays attention to you. Also, it has a nice smaller view of the marina.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hats off to Mr. Anil”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

It's must eat place if you like Indian food and whenever you go please ask for manager Anil and you are all set for all your needs..!! I have no words how good he was and served very nice food !!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamal Palace Cuisine of India also viewed

 

Been to Kamal Palace Cuisine of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing