We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Beach Restaurants...555 is a must!”

555 East American Steakhouse
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 9/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #9 of 1,223 Restaurants in Long Beach
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Linden Ave.
Transit: Long Beach Passport
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Awesome people, service, and food. Check it out the next time in the 56-deuce! The steaks are to DIE FOR. The sides just as good. They really know how to take care of you!!!!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillnTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 192 of 475 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2016

The covered patio provides a great place for a group get-together. The menu provides a wide assortment of meals. My steak was perfect!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

I have gone to dozens of steak houses and this one is the absolute best. High quality meat that melts in your mouth, customer service is on point, wine list is amazing and affordable, food is amazing...all together making for a memorable experience. I love this place and the way I'm treated when I visit.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LAbeachgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

I just had dinner there. Single male traveling on business. Totally as expected - steak, spinach and wine. The only complaint I has was that the 8 oz. filet has a bit of grizzle. Not enough to complain, but a bit too much. Everything else was very good.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Cooper_Flyod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

We were pleased to find this nugget while visiting Long Beach. The ambience is old-school steakhouse with rich, warm interiors. The food was very good and very plentiful. Hubby and I split a salad, steak and side of mushrooms and couldn't finish our meal. The evening we were there a pianist played in the bar. Very nice.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Love2Travel59701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 555 East American Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to 555 East American Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.