We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Find in Long Beach”

Rivera's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #152 of 1,307 Restaurants in Long Beach
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

So lucky to have found this excellent family run Mexican restaurant. Great menu of authentic food. High quality, huge portions, delicious food and a really nice staff. Very cute place too. Give it s try.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank PhotoTraveller-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

I really liked the decor and the ambience. The server was very nice and efficient. We ordered ‘wet burritos’, as I was curious about them and it was written that they are their specialty. The food was ok, but not great. The wine and beer were very good. We did not have dessert.
I still do not regret having gone there, because overall I enjoyed the experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank pariroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

This little hidden gem has some great food. From the outside you really don’t think much about this restaurant, but once the food comes out it’s tasty full of flavor. We had breakfast (Menudo & Machaca w/huevos) and the service was fast and friendly along with a great value. The only thing is, parking is tough to find, but once you find parking you are on a journey into great Mexican food. Enjoy a gem.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank guseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Found this on Trip Advisor and also Yelp. The good reviews were spot on. We went for lunch. Friendly greeting, good seating, love the decor and art work. We did a couple of Taco/Enchilada combos. Service was good, and we enjoyed the atmosphere. Food was authentic, delicious, and served timely.

From entering to leaving this place, everything was great. I don't think you can go wrong by stopping by and trying this place. Our new favorite...for sure!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lib G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Well Yelpers, another over praised restaurant. The good - they can not be faulted on portion size, or the price. Also the service was satisfactory. Where's the taste? Why soupy beans? Why a strange salsa [with corn?]? Why tasteless chips that seem store bought, but the server said "they were made here this morning."

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RetiredTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivera's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rivera's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing