We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third world and third rate”
Review of Colonial Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colonial Motel
Ranked #45 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Third world and third rate”
Reviewed December 25, 2006

A sparse hotel on the edge of some of the seedier parts of Long Beach. The room was clean, but very small, the walls covered in mirrors to make the room feel larger than the double bed the four walls couple barely contain. Do yourself a favor - spend an extra few bucks and stay somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank UM-STL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    2
    17
See reviews for
5
2
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
western mass
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2006

It was the worst place my parents have ever seen--very dirty. No glasses, no room service, no way to make a phone call to reach someone staying there. . .

  • Liked — leaving it
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank haves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

jpoh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2006

No frills, clean. Quiet at night. Put sign out for maid service. If price is right for you, will meet the need. Can park at your door. Pool and whilpool were nice oasis. Friendly service.

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — local community
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jpoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2005

We booked this hotel for three nights in October. My daughter who lives in Long Beach drove by here to let us know what it was like. She called back and told us to cancel. She said lots of seedy people hang around here and it looked filthy. We took her advice and stayed at the Super 8 instead which was great. We had to pay for one night anyway but it was well worth not having to stay here. If you are homeless or like being around a rough crowd, you would probably like this place.

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank sdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 27, 2005

This place is a dump. I would not even let my mother in law stay here. Drive five minutes south on Ocean Boulevard and stay at the quaint Belmont Shore Inn instead.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 12, 2005

Room is in poor condition. Not clean, wasn't serviced during my stay. Insufficient hot water. Room faces onto noisy parking lot. Poor neighborhood. Refrigerator doesn't work. No amenities other than ethernet.

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#11 of 55 in Long Beach
903 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
#15 of 55 in Long Beach
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Long Beach - International City
0.8 mi away
Tower Motel Long Beach
Tower Motel Long Beach
#37 of 55 in Long Beach
56 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Coast Motel
#26 of 55 in Long Beach
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Property: Colonial Motel
Address: 802 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Long Beach, CA 90806-5624
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colonial Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Motel Long Beach
Colonial Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing