We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice dinner”

Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #13 of 1,110 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Long Beach Passport, Route C.
Description: Five-star dining at its finest, Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge is a Long Beach restaurant that boasts impeccable service, a gourmet menu, an extensive wine list and an unmatched ambiance. With stunning seaside views from nearly every seat, Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge is perfect for special occasions and everyday enjoyment. At Sir Winston's you don't just eat, you dine.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here while staying on board the Queen Mary. It is truly a fine dining establishment, so more expensive, but very worth it. The decor & ambience are casually elegant. The views of the harbor are great. Our waitstaff was attentive and efficient. The wine list was good. The food was delicious. Definitely a place to go for a romantic evening or special occasion!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mommyinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QM1938, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
mommyinmotion -

Thanks so much for the feedback and so glad you had such an awesome experience. We hope you think of us next time you are visiting Southern California.

-The Queen Mary Commodore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    84
    26
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a very fine meal at this classy restaurant. From the moment we arrived to our night cap in the piano bar we were made to feel very special by all the staff. One of our friends was celebrating her birthday and she received a special cake to mark the occasion. The quality of the food and wine was first class. The setting is wonderful and we had a table with great views across to Longbeach. A great place for a special occasion.

Helpful?
Thank Johnltpne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QM1938, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Johnltpne -

Excellent we are thrilled you had such a wonderful experience at Sir Winston's!

-The Queen Mary Commodore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sir winston, i presume. QM1 long beach”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

manager rocks. food is great. service is very good. atmosphere is serene. dessert, devine. never a bad meal at Winston's. sorry, doesn't appear to have wheelchair access. that is the only bad thing. i may be wrong about this, in which case i will submit a correction, but i don't think so...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trixie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QM1938, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Trixie D -

Thank you so much for the feedback. We do agree with you 100 percent on your assessment. And unfortunately, you are correct - due to the historic nature of the ship, there is no wheelchair access to Sir Winston's...

We cannot wait to host you again soon!
-The Queen Mary Commodore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“1st Class Restaurant”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Let me begin by stating that they serve one of the most tender pieces of meat I have every had. My husband and I shared their Chateaubriand for Two. No steak knife was offered, because you can cut this meat with a butter knife. The service, the food, the drinks, the atmosphere is First Class all the way. You have to be able to walk upstairs as this is on the Queen Mary and the restaurant can not be reached by elevator. I would not bring children. Definitely a place for a special meal. Be prepared to spend some money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QM1938, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Diana Q -

We are so glad you loved Sir Winston's. Sounds like you had an amazing meal. First class all the way!

We cannot wait to play host to you again soon!
-The Queen Mary Commodore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farr West, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ghost hunting dinner and tour”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a blast on the ghost hunting tour and the pre tour dinner was fabulous. The price was quite high though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QM1938, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Vicki-

We are so thrilled you enjoyed dining with the spirits, one of our most popular attractions, filled with delicious bites and scary frights! Did you see anything? We love a good ghost story!

We cannot wait to see you aboard the ship again soon!

-the Queen Mary Commodore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Sir Winston's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing