We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top of the Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
416 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Top of the Courtyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nearly new, beautiful, quite, near airport, small fast food restaurants across the street are wonderful. A "Courtyard" for enjoying an outdoor setting. I stay at Courtyards all over the country and this one is one of the best.
I am a light sleeper and do not like airport noise. I can see the airport from here but the airplane noise is not noticeable in the hotel.
Staff is friendly. I have been here 3 days and know Jacqueline, Samantha, Thomas and others by first name.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillIBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    71
    21
    3
    5
See reviews for
62
35
11
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff was so pleasant, and got us whatever we needed. Told us where fireworks were going to be held and even printed out directions!!!! TOP QUALITY!!!! loved it, and will definitely book there in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms were spacious, and beds were comfy!!! Bathroon was excellent with great shower. Overall expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Arrived at the hotel for one night while moving my daughter up to Los Angeles. I was worried about hearing the airplanes at night which I never heard once. upon arriving we were greeted by a very friendly lady who checked us in. I have to say I love their luggage carts. It was the smaller airport type so much easier to use than those huge outdated ones. Nice large lobby with Bistro. Nice outdoor seating area. In the same parking lot is The Habit, Starbucks, A sub shop and a grill of some sort. Plenty of parking. Rooms were nice and clean and setup the same as other courtyards. I will for sure stay here again. The one con I have is paying for parking when there was a lot of parking spaces, also there were no benefits to being a Gold Elite member. No lounge, no complimentary meals and no upgrades.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tululahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamond, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend it for business travelers because the rooms have excellent "office" space where one most definitely can be productive. The room itself utilized it's space most efficiently without it feeling "crowded". Over all, all aspects (cleanliness, TV, void of noise, bed/linens, bath, location, comfort & value) of the room were outstanding. I will return to this hotel whenever I am in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
238 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Got stuck in Long Beach as the airport was running behind. Hotel is 3 mins away, and they offered a free shuttle that came right to get us when I called. Too bad I was only there until the next flight in the early morning. The pool and fitness center looked well worth a little extra time there. Would stay again any time I am in Long Beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

This new Courtyard is conveniently located close to LGB airport and has a free shuttle service by appointment. The staff were all friendly and helpful. There is an onsite cafe and just outside in the same parking lot a couple of sandwich shops/burger places. Or walk 2 blocks down for a sit down breakfast at Sunrise Cafe. $5.99 for 2 large pancakes, 2 eggs, and bacon. The rooms are large, and the 2 queen beds are nice when you have to share with an eight year old bed hog!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We choose the Courtyard Long Beach Airport because of its location, quality and value but it is the great staff that keeps us returning. We live in San Diego but our children and their families live in Los Angeles/Orange County - Long Beach splits the difference between home and the Courtyard allows us a private respite during a busy weekend of babysitting and play. This location is new, very clean and comfortable. The staff has always been exceptionally kind and helpful and are one of the reasons we chose this facility over others in the area.

A couple specific comments beyond the great staff:

Food:
The Courtyard Bistro concept is a step above the old school Courtyard but all Courtyards are still working through challenges with this concept. Certainly the extended operating hours of the Bistro is helpful when you are tired and don't want to go out. Also the ambiance, television booths and outdoor dining are nice.

Specifically the issue is the length of time between order and delivery of the food. The Bistro is not a separate destination restaurant but rather a small, convenient Starbucks-Denny's hybrid. As such the customer load is unpredictable and therefore staffing and order turnover is the same.

If you have the time to wait you will enjoy good food, prepared and presented well by sincere and helpful staff members, they you're fine. If you are looking for a quick breakfast sandwich and coffee before you hit the road, head north to the next light (Carson) and make a left to the McDonald's, Burger Kings, etc. I have stayed at many Courtyards and they all share this problem.

PARKING FEE:
They charge a $9 parking fee that you need to factor in when considering the overall value of this facility. In a general sense I can understand the reason - to discourage parking for free and taking the free shuttle to and from the airport. However it is not really enforceable since the hotel shares a parking lot with other businesses (Starbucks, Habit Burger Grill, etc.) . Having stayed here so often, I have seen people use this area for carpool and airport parking without consequence. But on the other hand, we often must take two cars but they never insist on a double charge for parking.

I don't think this is a money-grab by this Courtyard location but the policy needs to be reconsidered as it is not exactly accomplishing what they think does but rather can feel like an uninviting little gouge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Long Beach Marriott
Long Beach Marriott
#17 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#11 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
#20 of 56 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Long Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Long Beach Airport

Property: Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Address: 3841 N Lakewood Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90808-1727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Long Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Long Beach Airport at Douglas Park features the latest in state-of-the-art hotel design and amenities. At the center of it all is the Courtyard Refreshing Business program with The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast or for drinks and dinner in the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, easy-to-use technology including complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and over 130 television channels in our sophisticated guest rooms. Our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. The hotel is situated in the heart of Douglas Park, just one mile from Long Beach Airport and the FlightSafety training center, across the street from the local Boeing offices and within a short drive of popular LA area attractions like Disneyland, The Long Beach Convention Center, The Pike, CSU Long Beach, world famous beaches and more! Refresh at the Courtyard by Marriott(R) Long Beach Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Long Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing