We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property, nice stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, nice stay ”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Brand new courtyard, everything look nice, $7 for self parking is reasonable, near to everywhere, walking distance to restaurants. Convenience store's items are cheaper than full-service Marriott ( hairspray $3.49 vs $6.99 full-service Marriott).
Downside is no view.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    72
    21
    3
    5
See reviews for
64
35
11
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antelope Acres
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Hotel is very clean and employees were very friendly! Room was very cozy and comfortable! Great location, freeway close! Nice to have a Starbucks close by also and several good restaurants! Enjoyed the stay very much

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brteyes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel opened in March 2013, and wow-what a great Courtyard! I'm on my 11th night in a row in Marriott's and this is the best. The bistro rocks, happy hour specials, private booths with your own tv, open, warm and welcoming.

The rooms have the new key entry pad where you just press your key to the pad and it unlocks-easy when your hands are full. The bathrooms are contemporary and have a great shower.

Super comfy, great staff, brand new-would absolutely stay here again!

Just note there is a charge for parking, $8.95 per day.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank seversandheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is a very nice hotel and it is close to the airport. Not much within walking distance, but if you have a car, you have easy access to most anything. There is a bistro in the hotel and a couple of restaurants and a Starbucks across the parking lot. The hotel seems to be fairly new. Everything is nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4TNTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Made the decision to stay here after a flight delay. The place was sparkling clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Nearly new property worth revisiting. The shuttle driver was a hoot and demonstrated her pride in her work. The food was pricey but tasted fine.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HMH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My family came down during the Miss California Pageant going on at the Performing Arts Theater, and I was hesitant originally to stay at this location. To my surprise the ease and flexibility to get to the Downtown Long Beach Pike area was incredibly smooth and seamless. I also loved the variety of fast food options right on the property!! The staff was simply priceless!! Property holistically was an A++++!! Great job Marriott!! Courtyard rocks!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sxcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

After a bad experience and stay at the Ayers hotel, in Costa Mesa, we checked into this new hotel and it was pristine! Jacqueline was so sweet and warm, helpful! She made us feel SO welcome! She deserves a raise! The hotel is distinctly modern in style. We didn't use the pool, but did think it was a little odd to have it in the front of the hotel, which definitely lacked privacy. Perhaps the owners could consider in the future, adding some type of privacy canvas or something around the fence, so those using it, weren't on display to the parking lot. I think even just adding those slats into the cyclone fence, would be an easy, inexpensive way to give patrons privacy while they enjoyed the pool. But I'd still definitely stay here again! But might not use the pool. Overall, fantastic staff! Super clean hotel. Starbucks across the parking lot. One other side note, is that the bathroom only has one tiny ventilation vent. about 3 inches by 6 inches. It's not enough to draw out the fog and moisture when running the shower. so every time you use the shower, the whole bathroom and mirror completely fog up. That might be a problem down the road for moisture issues. Just a suggestion to look into. But great in every other way!

Room Tip: Great stay, but they advertise 2 queen beds. They were doubles. I find a lot of hotels do that. So m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6boys4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Long Beach Marriott
Long Beach Marriott
#16 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#11 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
#20 of 55 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Long Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Long Beach Airport

Property: Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Address: 3841 N Lakewood Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90808-1727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Long Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Long Beach Airport at Douglas Park features the latest in state-of-the-art hotel design and amenities. At the center of it all is the Courtyard Refreshing Business program with The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast or for drinks and dinner in the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, easy-to-use technology including complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and over 130 television channels in our sophisticated guest rooms. Our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. The hotel is situated in the heart of Douglas Park, just one mile from Long Beach Airport and the FlightSafety training center, across the street from the local Boeing offices and within a short drive of popular LA area attractions like Disneyland, The Long Beach Convention Center, The Pike, CSU Long Beach, world famous beaches and more! Refresh at the Courtyard by Marriott(R) Long Beach Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Long Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing