We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent place to stay. The rooms were clean and nice and the beds where soft and comfortable. The room size is great for 1-2 occupants. Our room had a couch and coffee table in it. Didn't eat at the restaurant so cannot review it. The market was a bit expensive. If you have a car be prepared to pay $6.95 a day to park. Not sure why they didn't just build a bigger parking lot. Also, if you don't have a car, be prepared to pay the prices at the market and restaurant. There is nothing around the hotel. It looks like they are still developing the area around the Long Beach Airport. Thankfully we had friends in the area the came and got us and we went to eat with them. If you had a conference and flew into the Long Beach Airport, this would be a good place to hold it. They do provide shuttle service to the Long Beach Airport. Probably would not stay here again because of the parking issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malkavian99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    79
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
69
38
11
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I am rating the hotel as a three. The room was great. The new hotel beautiful. I stayed here on June 1, 2013. My problem came when I left a turquoise silver ring that was my mother's on the bathroom sink. I was running late getting out of the hotel. When I took my shower I took my ring off and put it on the bathroom counter. I realized I didn't have the ring and tried to contact the hotel desk. There was no phone number for the desk. I called the phone number listed on the web site and it went to reservations voice mail. I finally was able to reach corporate and they sent a message to the hotel. I received an email message from the hotel stating that there was nothing in the lost and found. I wrote back that I was upset that I know I left the ring there and never heard back from them. So beware if you happen to leave something you may not get it back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the modern interior of this new hotel.

I chose this hotel because it is only a mile from the Long Beach Airport, and within walking distance to Long Beach Community College (my conference destination). As it turns out, it is only 3 months old and really nice.

The lobby is spacious, clean and comfortable, with a small cafe serving Starbucks coffee and light food, as well as cocktails. There are several round booths outfitted with personal TVs, a bar in the center of the room with multiple power outlets, and a separate room with conversational seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Near the front desk is a small self-serve vending area with food, drinks (including bottles of wine), and personal necessities.

Throughout my stay the people at the front desk were unfailingly friendly and helpful, going out of their way to give suggestions, directions, etc.

The room was large, clean and comfortable, with 2 queens, a big desk, a small refrigerator and coffee maker, and an armoire with plenty of room for clothes and shoes. The WiFi was free and fast and did not require a password.

Though I didn't take advantage of it, there was a nice, outdoor pool, jacuzzi, and workout room. I did take advantage of the cold water dispenser in the workout room to fill my water bottle before leaving each day.

Room Tip: Because it's by an airport and in a rather industrial area, don't expect a view of anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachfam_rp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs, CA
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is very new. It's not fancy, but it's very practical and pleasant. There is a small cafe and a large, comfortable seating area in the lobby for visiting with other guests and/or eating. There is also a small "store" off the lobby with sundries and food - very convenient. The staff was very friendly - using the store or the cafe was easy, charged everything to the room and the prices were quite reasonable. The rooms are super clean and spacious, nice bathroom and shower, comfortable bedding, good lighting, a fridge and flat screen TV. The hotel is right next to the Long Beach airport, but I did not notice noise or traffic that might be associated with that - probably an executive or metro airport. My group got a very reasonable government rate too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is only a few months old, awesome brand new place to sleep. The beds were very comfortable, nice size TV and bathroom. It's also has a mini fridge, the staff there was always friendly. Has a small store and restaurant inside the hotel also. It's also close to the airport, it felt very safe as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Renee505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husbands company put us up at this new Courtyard Mariott because that is where they were holding their meetings. This hotel is in a great location. As a mom going out alone with a young child I felt safe. The amenities are gorgeous. The bed were very comfortable. Because it was new there were a few kinks- the main one being that our huge, gorgeous shower did not get super hot water. It was better than Luke warm. The maintenance guy offered to move us the the room next to us, but it wasn't worth packing everything up. The other two things that were a little annoying (very minor) was that the bathroom door had a strong spring hinge so you couldn't leave it open without putting some type f door stop in it and... The refrigerator was a joke. Not even large enough for milk and bottled water. The enclosure it was in was larger then the actual fridge. One of the highlights was that they serve Starbucks drinks downstairs at the bistro. And there is a Starbucks drive thru bring built in the same parking lot which we will visit when we return... Which we most definitely will.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RrosesWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott for two nights and I was very pleased to see there was a new hotel in this particular part of Long Beach. In the Lakewood area there is plenty of shopping (Macy's, Costco, Target, etc) and plenty of restaurants. The hotel is completely easy to find. Upon driving up into the parking area, the hotel and surrounding areas look really nice and decorated with gorgeous landscaping. There is construction going on all around the hotel but it never interfered with traffic or early morning sleep. When I entered the lobby, there was no one at the front desk but a minute later someone appeared and promptly assisted. The lobby is full of seating and there is a small food service area where you can order food, coffee and spirits. I went to the elevator and began my initial wait for the elevator not realizing this repeated wait would become really annoying really quickly. There is only one hotel in the 4 story property and you will wait and wait for it every single time you need to go up or down. I normally request the highest floor but when staying here you might opt for first or second floor so you can take the stairs. Still, my room was completely lovely and new. The decor was colorful and inviting. Two things that annoyed me and one of them will prevent my return if not corrected. 1.) The bathroom door would not stay opened and was quite heavy to pull and close. 2.) The hot water seriously does not get past luke warm. The water is a serious problem. I had been traveling all day and I was so looking forward to a nice warm shower. Also, there must be air conditioning problems because I saw the maintenance guy using a blow dryer on the air conditioning unit in the room across the hall from me. My air was either too hot or too cold. I always keep my air on 73 at home and other hotels but 73 in this hotel had me sweating. It was literally blowing hot air. All in all, this is a very nice hotel but since it is new there are kinks to be worked out. The beds were great and it was relatively clean with only one hair in the bathroom (that wasn't mine). I prefer none but increasingly that is getting more and more hard to find. Don't expect free breakfast as I heard people requesting that repeatedly and go online and get a coupon code when booking this hotel. It is waaayyyy too expensive without one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwbaisden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Long Beach Marriott
Long Beach Marriott
#16 of 57 in Long Beach
388 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#7 of 57 in Long Beach
1,232 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 57 in Long Beach
5,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#4 of 57 in Long Beach
2,345 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
5.9 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Long Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Long Beach Airport

Property: Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Address: 3841 N Lakewood Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90808-1727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Long Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Long Beach Airport at Douglas Park features the latest in state-of-the-art hotel design and amenities. At the center of it all is the Courtyard Refreshing Business program with The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast or for drinks and dinner in the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, easy-to-use technology including complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and over 130 television channels in our sophisticated guest rooms. Our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. The hotel is situated in the heart of Douglas Park, just one mile from Long Beach Airport and the FlightSafety training center, across the street from the local Boeing offices and within a short drive of popular LA area attractions like Disneyland, The Long Beach Convention Center, The Pike, CSU Long Beach, world famous beaches and more! Refresh at the Courtyard by Marriott(R) Long Beach Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Long Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing