We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new hotel, comfy and worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brand new hotel, comfy and worth the money”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel!!! Very friendly front desk employees, nice big, comfy beds, big bathroom with a walk in shower, flat screen tv, mini fridge. About 10 minutes to the board walk. Right next to long beach airport, would stay here again. Price was very good too $110.00 with $10 credit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremyfeldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    79
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
69
38
11
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Brand new hotel opened March, it covered all the bases. Nice spacious lobby area, with plenty of room to relax, hook up to free internet, or watch TV in little cubbies.

Rooms were clean, nice enclosed glass shower in bathroom, and everything looked and smelled new. Outdoor pool was nice, with chaise lounges and hot tub, and very cleanly appointed area.

Bistro had good food and service there and the staff all around was very friendly.

I recommend staying here and plan to again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Very nice. Two months old. Clean, spacious rooms. Courteous staff. Marriott quality as you would come to expect. Only thing that is alittle irritating is that they charge you $7 per day for parking. The only hotel in the area that is charging for parking, seems like a little nickel and dime practice.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SurgeonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard last week. the rooms are large, the furniture is new, the business center is nice and they have a good workout room. The Courtyard is cheaper than the Marriott and nicer than the Holiday Inn (the two nearest competitors) so I'll be staying here the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penguinpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very spacious room with a good sized bathroom which included an oversized glass enclosed shower. Best of all was the staff. Everyone I interacted with was friendly and nice. My new go to hotel if I am anywhere near the South Bay, Airport Area and even Downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I spent a night at the Courtyard by Marriott Long Beach for my spring break and i have no complains. Its a clean, quiet, good location to town and business with a great restaurant next door. Plus it has free WiFi for the guests. Only flaw would be the pricing, as I thought its a little over priced because have gotten better deals for the same services.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isaac_N199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Long Beach Marriott
Long Beach Marriott
#16 of 55 in Long Beach
388 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#7 of 55 in Long Beach
1,231 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
5,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#4 of 55 in Long Beach
2,343 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
5.9 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Long Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Long Beach Airport

Property: Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Address: 3841 N Lakewood Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90808-1727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Long Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Long Beach Airport at Douglas Park features the latest in state-of-the-art hotel design and amenities. At the center of it all is the Courtyard Refreshing Business program with The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast or for drinks and dinner in the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, easy-to-use technology including complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and over 130 television channels in our sophisticated guest rooms. Our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. The hotel is situated in the heart of Douglas Park, just one mile from Long Beach Airport and the FlightSafety training center, across the street from the local Boeing offices and within a short drive of popular LA area attractions like Disneyland, The Long Beach Convention Center, The Pike, CSU Long Beach, world famous beaches and more! Refresh at the Courtyard by Marriott(R) Long Beach Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Long Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing