We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Opera Ristorante

L'Opera Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Opera Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,097 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: First Street
Granada Nicaragua
Level Contributor
290 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Food is impeccably prepared and served. Hard to think of anything wrong it. Big and well decorated room with a nice bar for just a drink if you want.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    78
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tutto Bene!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

L'Opera is a longtime local favorite in Downtown Long Beach. the atmosphere is mostly casual. Come for the excellent food and great wine list. The downstairs wine cellar is a hidden gem for events.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Boutique_Freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I went here on the recommendation of a friend, and I'm so glad I listened to her. The food is excellent- homemade pastas that melt in your mouth. The service is excellent as well- the waiter helped us select a great bottle of wine and when were were trying to determine what entrees to choose, he actually suggested that he could have the chef prepare a special dish for us with a selection of the three pastas we were looking at. We went with that option and the food was fantastic. My favorite was the braised short rib ravioli- incredible. I wish we didn't live on the other side of the country -L'Opera would easily be one of our favorite places.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank April1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in an impressive dining room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The food and service at L'Opera is consistently good. This place does it all, it's outstanding for a group of friends, couples, family, business, and has a great bar scene if you aren't interested in having dinner. I've enjoyed all my visits to L'Opera and will continue going.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob6104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Well prepared italian food, fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

The restaurant is located about 5 minutes walk from the aquarium. The food taste very close to authentic food in Italy. The service is excellent. We eat pasta that was al dente and we could feel the freshness of the ingredients. The restaurant also offers fish and meat. The ambiance is chic and classy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Opera Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to L'Opera Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing