We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Sunseeker Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Sunseeker Tours
from $149.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
94
26
9
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
26
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour hollywood sign beverly hills venice beach rodeo drive mel's diner los angeles great tour hollywood boulevard driver john chinese theatre wealth of knowledge booked this tour dropped off la tour griffith park would highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 139 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017

This was an all day tour of LA! We saw a lot but don't expect to stay long in any place. We had a stop at the parking lot at Griffith park to take a photo with the Hollywood sign in the background (way in the distance). A stop at the walk of stars outside the Chinese Theatre and Dolby Centre. for about 30 minutes. We stopped at a wonderful restaurant called Mel's Diner for lunch could have believed I was back in the early '60's with the juke box and booth seating. Then off to see Santa Monica beach, a quick photo and on to Venice beach where we had about an hour walk about.
Alberto was very good with the dates and names of sights along the way. He played some old melodies and had a video clip or two. A very knowledgeable guide.
Lucky for us the traffic was flowing very well and we finished the tour a bit before he said.
I would recommend this tour.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank terryasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 8, 2017

Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

This was my second tour with Sunseekers and Alberto. Like many other reviewers I bought a Groupon only to find out that we couldn't use it until we checked availability the day before the tour. Since we were only in Long Beach for a few days I called Groupon to cancel my order. (Sadly, I find the owner's previously noted rude comments about being able to read offensive. Is that how you really want to come across to potential customers?) I particularly sought out Sunseekers because I really enjoyed my experience 4 years ago while visiting Long Beach and wanted my husband to experience it. Unfortunately the tour wasn't as good as the first one. Roberto was very informative and entertaining, however there were fewer stops and sights noted. I was really disappointed that we couldn't ride around Beverly Hills, however that wasn't the tour company's fault but the local politicians. Overall, if you're not familiar with the LA area and want to see the sights it's a good way to get an overview.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank sorrylaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Planning a trip to LA, noticed a Groupon for sunseeker tours.
I emailed checking availability no problem yes they have spots for the day I was looking for. When I tried to book here is their reply
"We do not honor Groupon on that week, simply because it's a very busy week.
The only thing we have available is: full rate: $99.00 per person
Sean Shans / Sunseeker Tours"
So even though there is "availability" as part of the Groupon fine print, they only want to get full price out of you.
I think that is a Very Shady business practice is you don't honor the programs the company chooses to participate in.

Date of experience: April 2017
4  Thank Meghan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 10, 2017

It is called: reading the fine prints.
And that is what you are missing.
Our fine print on Groupon clearly says: based on availability. It can not be more clear than that.
You may need to practice some reading!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Amazing! Had a blast ☺ Alberto is very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. He added lots of interesting anecdotes to the visit. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 8, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your tour with SUNSEEKER TOURS. Hope to see you soon again.
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

Our tour today was outstanding our driver Alberto provided insights to attractions. Historical significance and personal experiences made the tour very interesting. His down to earth nature came across as realistic as a native of California could. He just wasn't a fact reciting boring monologue. It was great

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank stephenrT3089JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 8, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your tour with SUNSEEKER TOURS. Hope to see you soon again.
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews