We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Sunseeker Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Sunseeker Tours
from $149.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
94
26
9
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
26
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour hollywood sign beverly hills venice beach rodeo drive mel's diner los angeles great tour hollywood boulevard driver john chinese theatre wealth of knowledge booked this tour dropped off la tour griffith park would highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 139 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Planning a trip to LA, noticed a Groupon for sunseeker tours.
I emailed checking availability no problem yes they have spots for the day I was looking for. When I tried to book here is their reply
"We do not honor Groupon on that week, simply because it's a very busy week.
The only thing we have available is: full rate: $99.00 per person
Sean Shans / Sunseeker Tours"
So even though there is "availability" as part of the Groupon fine print, they only want to get full price out of you.
I think that is a Very Shady business practice is you don't honor the programs the company chooses to participate in.

Date of experience: April 2017
4  Thank Meghan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 10, 2017

It is called: reading the fine prints.
And that is what you are missing.
Our fine print on Groupon clearly says: based on availability. It can not be more clear than that.
You may need to practice some reading!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Amazing! Had a blast ☺ Alberto is very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. He added lots of interesting anecdotes to the visit. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 8, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your tour with SUNSEEKER TOURS. Hope to see you soon again.
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

Our tour today was outstanding our driver Alberto provided insights to attractions. Historical significance and personal experiences made the tour very interesting. His down to earth nature came across as realistic as a native of California could. He just wasn't a fact reciting boring monologue. It was great

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank stephenrT3089JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 8, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your tour with SUNSEEKER TOURS. Hope to see you soon again.
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

We had not a good experience with this company. As a tourist coming from another country when one books through a tour company you put your trust in them. We arrived into L.A. the person informed us there would be a marathon on the day of our tour, this meant nothing to us since we don't know the streets of l.a. or the route our tour would be on.
One would expect if there was a problem for the tour bus and or guide to be getting up and down the streets or some of the route would not be happening due to the marathon, that the company would be in touch with you to give you an option do to the tour on another day which we would of done. Since this company takes your money first I gather that is all that matters to them.
I do not believe it is the responsibly of one coming in from another country to check to see if your tour will be effected by an events going on in the city, and not being able to go or see the tour you expect as highlighted on their web site. We were on the bus like van for 6-6 1-2 hrs stopping only three times to get out, one was at the stadium for the Olympics, not going in just seeing it from the outside. The best was Grauman's Chinese Theatre here we got 45 mins where the stars on the Hollywood walk of fame. Next was Mel's diner for lunch we were give an hr.
It is a drive down Rodeo drive, and drive pass Beverly hills.
Santa Monica and Venice Beach didn't happened apparently due to the marathon, so our driver decided to take us up to Griffin Park so we could see the city from up there, again not getting out just a loop through the parking lot.
We were picked up in L.A. west Hollywood and driven to long beach by uber. At the end of our so called tour, I asked the driver to let us out where we were staying no sense in driving back to long beach just to have another uber drive us back, plus being considered saving sun seekers the cost on paying another uber.
I e-mailed Sean about how disappointed we all were (there were four of us), he should been responsible to letting us know that our tour would not be happening to what we were expecting and give us an option on another day, this should of happened when we booked the tour. I haven't heard back from him. I am giving this company one star and that would be for the driver John he did the best he could.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank debithecutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Alberto picked us up right on time. We were lucky enough to be sat in the front of the bus too. We had an amazing day taking in all the sights accompanied by Alberto's witty but hugely informative commentary including appropriately timed songs and video clips. He knows everything there is to know about Hollywood and the film history and we learned so much. We were lucky enough to meet Neil Sedaka at Mel's diner where Alberto introduced us after a lovely lunch. If we come back we will certainly ask for Alberto again. Highly recommended and a fabulous day out. Thanks Alberto for your knowledge, wit and entertainment value on 4th March 2017 from the Cannons and Evans from England

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Homerwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 22, 2017

Million thanks for your sweet and kind words.
Hope to see you soon again.
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews