We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hollywood greats!”
Review of Sunseeker Tours

Sunseeker Tours
Ranked #7 of 37 Tours in Long Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sunseeker Tours L.A.'s City Best Tour - Hollywood & the Beaches Sunseeker provides daily full and half day tours to Hollywood and the Beaches. Your tour will include the famous Hollywood Sign, Grauman’s Chinese Theater and Sunset Strip. After lunch, We'll visit star homes, Rodeo Drive, Santa Monica, and Venice Beach. The return to Long Beach via the Vincent Thomas and Gerald Desmond Bridges completes the day with a spectacular view of the ports of Los Angeles and Long Beach. We'll also stop at many points along the way for free time, shopping and lunch. Transportation Need transport for small or large group airport arrivals, field trips, travel from your hotel to a restaurant or Corporate head office or meeting shuttles? Let Sunseekers handle it. Our state-of-the-art coaches accommodate 27, 36, 47 and 56 passengers or 14 and 20 passengers for smaller groups.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

We stayed on the queen Mary, long beach and wanted a 'whistle stop' cinematic tour- this day filled the bill and more, our guide- I think Roberto- was engaging, warm funny highly informative and interacted with us all, my son aged 20 was kept amused and entertained . I lovedhis choice of music for the tour and we all sang along to what lyrics we could remember! We attempted to answer his quiz celebrity questions but a lady on our bus could have entered 'mastermind' on film as she knew most of the answers, luckily there did not seem to be a prize....or was there? ....
The only contribution my husband was able to make was regarding the history of the queen Mary and though I hate to say it ....roberto, he was right! According to the author James Steele published by Phaidon (page 25) 'for nearly three years the queen Mary's silent hull formed a second horizon on clydebank dwarfing the works of John brown and company where construction has ceased in December 1931. Here (ie the photograph in the book) the shipyard workers March back into action after a government subsidy allowed work on the ship to resume in April 1934'.
This aside This day was rip roaring and fun, never a dull minute despite the traffic I would recommend it to everyone! You will get all the photographic opportunities for the memories you want to share, you will see so much more than listed on the tour,

thanks Roberto! You were the brightest star of all!!

Thank Juliastroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 7, 2017

I,m glad you had a great time. Hope to see you guys again soon.
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hollywood sign"
in 18 reviews
"beverly hills"
in 12 reviews
"venice beach"
in 27 reviews
"rodeo drive"
in 16 reviews
"mel's diner"
in 26 reviews
"day tour"
in 10 reviews
"griffith observatory"
in 7 reviews
"driver john"
in 6 reviews
"great tour"
in 13 reviews
"los angeles"
in 12 reviews
"hollywood walk of fame"
in 5 reviews
"la hollywood"
in 4 reviews
"hotel in long beach"
in 4 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"santa monica"
in 6 reviews
"la tour"
in 3 reviews
"chinese theatre"
in 3 reviews
Filter

75 - 79 of 148 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

So we travelled with this company in November through LA. The tour coach was good because it was only a small group meaning a less crowded coach.

The places we visited were uninspiring. A car park where we visited a model aeroplane, and the gates of the LA Olympic stadium. And believe me, those were the best parts. For the rest of the day we were dropped off in back streets and told to explore the area for half an hour, while the tour guide stood around and smoked next to the coach. The drop off locations were poor. Not much to see at all. Wandered around streets like lost sheep, not enough time to see anything substantial.

The nearest we got to the Hollywood sign was a telescope. On a clear day you can see the sign with your own eyes in the distance. Not joking. It was the ultimate anti-climax.

Finally, most of the day consisted of us sat in a coach, falling asleep and listening to strange banter from the tour guide. Rather than be informative, most of the commentary revolved around "Hey did you guys see that movie_____?" And past personal experiences of the tour guide that had no relevance to the local sites.

If you want to see the best LA has to offer, pay more and visit your own choice of sites by taxi at your own leisure. If you want to sit in a coach and be bored to the point of hopelessness, while listening to the tour guide's incessant droning about Hollywood movie reviews and Donald trump, please book this tour.

2* - the coach had AC, and there was plenty of space because the group was small. So there's that.

Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017

First off let me start by saying that Alberto, our guide was great!!! We covered a lot of ground. The Hollywood sign, Los Angeles memorial stadium, Graumans Chinese theater, the Hollywood walk of fame, Rodeo drive, had lunch at Mel's diner, and then Venice Beach. Alberto was extremely knowledgeable and knew a great deal of movie trivia and shared stories about the actors and actresses that he has met along the years. When booking request Alberto for your guide. Did I mention that Alberto was great?? Tour length can vary depending on traffic. We really love this tour and can not recommend it enough.

Thank Boinie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 28, 2017

Thanks for your kind words. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour.
Sean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

We were in Southern California for one day, so we chose Sunseeker for a day tour of L.A. Because we were slightly out of their normal pickup, Sean made a special arrangement so that the four of us could get to the meetup point.

The tour was fantastic. Our guide knew the area inside-out, and was extremely courteous!

In their listing and FAQ, they say that star sightings are frequent (but not guaranteed), Sure enough, on Hollywood Boulevard we saw Viola Davis get her star on the "Walk of Fame" and we also saw Meryl Streep who introduced her!!!

Because one of the planned stops was closed that day (the "see-through" church), our guide made a quick stop so we could see the outside and then added a scenic ride around the shoreline.

Most tours tend to be shorter than advertised but ours ran long. And Sean checked with us at the end of the day to ensure we were able to get back to our hotel !!!

OUTSTANDING!!!

Thank presguy213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 27, 2017

It was my pleasure to have you fine folks on our tour.
Hope to see you soon again.
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Alberto our guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. We covered a lot of ground..
My only negative is that I wish we were able to spend time at Santa Monica Pier and on Rodeo Drive...we just rode past those stops. All the main attractions promised were delivered (drive by's). We spent time at Griffith Park Observatory (picture of Hollywood sign), the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Mel's Diner (for lunch) and Venice Beach.

Thank Reesecup56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 28, 2017

Glad to know that you enjoyed our tour.
Thank you,
Sean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunseeker Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sunseeker Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing