We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Sunseeker Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Sunseeker Tours
from $149.00
More Info
from $149.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
94
26
9
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
26
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour hollywood sign beverly hills venice beach rodeo drive mel's diner los angeles great tour hollywood boulevard driver john chinese theatre wealth of knowledge booked this tour dropped off la tour griffith park would highly recommend this tour
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 139 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

So we travelled with this company in November through LA. The tour coach was good because it was only a small group meaning a less crowded coach.

The places we visited were uninspiring. A car park where we visited a model aeroplane, and the gates of the LA Olympic stadium. And believe me, those were the best parts. For the rest of the day we were dropped off in back streets and told to explore the area for half an hour, while the tour guide stood around and smoked next to the coach. The drop off locations were poor. Not much to see at all. Wandered around streets like lost sheep, not enough time to see anything substantial.

The nearest we got to the Hollywood sign was a telescope. On a clear day you can see the sign with your own eyes in the distance. Not joking. It was the ultimate anti-climax.

Finally, most of the day consisted of us sat in a coach, falling asleep and listening to strange banter from the tour guide. Rather than be informative, most of the commentary revolved around "Hey did you guys see that movie_____?" And past personal experiences of the tour guide that had no relevance to the local sites.

If you want to see the best LA has to offer, pay more and visit your own choice of sites by taxi at your own leisure. If you want to sit in a coach and be bored to the point of hopelessness, while listening to the tour guide's incessant droning about Hollywood movie reviews and Donald trump, please book this tour.

2* - the coach had AC, and there was plenty of space because the group was small. So there's that.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017

First off let me start by saying that Alberto, our guide was great!!! We covered a lot of ground. The Hollywood sign, Los Angeles memorial stadium, Graumans Chinese theater, the Hollywood walk of fame, Rodeo drive, had lunch at Mel's diner, and then Venice Beach. Alberto was extremely knowledgeable and knew a great deal of movie trivia and shared stories about the actors and actresses that he has met along the years. When booking request Alberto for your guide. Did I mention that Alberto was great?? Tour length can vary depending on traffic. We really love this tour and can not recommend it enough.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Boinie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 28, 2017

Thanks for your kind words. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour.
Sean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

We were in Southern California for one day, so we chose Sunseeker for a day tour of L.A. Because we were slightly out of their normal pickup, Sean made a special arrangement so that the four of us could get to the meetup point.

The tour was fantastic. Our guide knew the area inside-out, and was extremely courteous!

In their listing and FAQ, they say that star sightings are frequent (but not guaranteed), Sure enough, on Hollywood Boulevard we saw Viola Davis get her star on the "Walk of Fame" and we also saw Meryl Streep who introduced her!!!

Because one of the planned stops was closed that day (the "see-through" church), our guide made a quick stop so we could see the outside and then added a scenic ride around the shoreline.

Most tours tend to be shorter than advertised but ours ran long. And Sean checked with us at the end of the day to ensure we were able to get back to our hotel !!!

OUTSTANDING!!!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank MBHB11209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 27, 2017

It was my pleasure to have you fine folks on our tour.
Hope to see you soon again.
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Alberto our guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. We covered a lot of ground..
My only negative is that I wish we were able to spend time at Santa Monica Pier and on Rodeo Drive...we just rode past those stops. All the main attractions promised were delivered (drive by's). We spent time at Griffith Park Observatory (picture of Hollywood sign), the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Mel's Diner (for lunch) and Venice Beach.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Reesecup56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 28, 2017

Glad to know that you enjoyed our tour.
Thank you,
Sean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

A great day tour of LA with Alberto. Picked up from Long Beach hotel at agreed time and visited most of the key sites with a knowledgable and genuinely funny tour guide.
Good use of time with a mix of driving and walking in sensible measures. A great day out of about 8 hours with the ability to cover more ground than you could achieve in any other way at a sensible price. Highly recommended for those on restricted time.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank SteveP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 27, 2017

It was a pleasure having you on our tour.
Glad you enjoyed and hope to see you soon again.
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews