We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to catch the sights”

Shoreline Pedestrian Bikepath
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
202 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Great way to catch the sights”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I rented a bicycle from my hotel and thought this was a great way to see the Long Beach beach. You can bike past the swimming pool and the dog off-leash area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank movieglue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“DO it”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Watch out for the bikes and the skates We talked about this on the plane and decided that this is one of the favorite things that we did on this trip. We walked on the path at about 9 pm and felt real safe

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynbutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“is as it says a bike path. pedestrians beware”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

its a bike path primarily, so if out walking some cyclists will mow you down rather than deviate. there are an some very serious cyclists on this path, speeds seem a little excessive for a public area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stimmbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Beautiful shoreline”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

close to our hotel [The Varden], we enjoyed the walk, people, scenery. It also had easy access to the bus lines, most of which were free in the downtown Long Beach area

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phish56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ride and ride for miles”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Super bike path has been made along the beach so you can cycle all the way to Santa Monica pier. It does detour away from the beach for a while but worth it. Lots of fun especially if you stop off for a ride on the rollercoaster in SM

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank CarrieBtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoreline Pedestrian Bikepath also viewed

 

Been to Shoreline Pedestrian Bikepath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing