We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Ahimsa Vegan Cafe was on this street

Free bus shuttles run along this street to the Queen Mary and other places. We saw so many other... read more

Reviewed September 16, 2018
Joestuffsda
,
Bellflower, California
LBC ARTS DISTRICT

Home to a host of varying ethnicities. This is a very quaint and popular, the "East Village". This... read more

Reviewed September 13, 2017
fareedzulu
,
Laguna Hills, California
Read all 27 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Long Beach
from $23.69
More Info
The Queen Mary
51 Reviews
from $54.89
More Info
from $135.00
More Info
from $73.50
More Info
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
7
11
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
11
4
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 27 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Coffee shops, boutiques, hair salons, and historic structures, oh my! Definitely a hidden charmer in historic Belmont Heights.

Date of experience: July 2012
3  Thank cbucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

small shops large prices. Nothing special. We've been in the antique business for several years and one of the things we enjoy doing on vacations is going to antique stores. These stores had some great pieces but they were more then we'd spend retail in Chicago. If you look hard enough you may find something but not worth the time in my opinion.

Date of experience: April 2012
1  Thank csogkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Love this area! It's all vintage and well within the safe zone of Long Beach. Give it a shot. You just might find that little item you can't find anywhere else at a decent price!

Date of experience: February 2012
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

LIKE the sidewalk extentions"parkettes..VERY cool.
LIKE the eclectic mix of shops and cafes.
WE ride our bikes often in this area.
4th Street is TOO narrow to mix bikes with cars at high traffic hours.The Bike planners must never ride commuter bikes on our streets.IF U ride on our streets..BE careful.

Date of experience: January 2012
2  Thank P-and-A-Belmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews