We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise Romantic Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gondola Getaway

Gondola Getaway
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A relaxing 1-hour Gondola cruise across Alamitos Bay and thru the enchanting Naples Canals. Your Gondolier will gently row you and yours as you sip your favorite bevvies and experience the hidden gem of SoCal! Whether a romantic date for two or a festive "Pizza Cruise" for up to 14-guests on our Caorlinas or anything in between... We excel at celebrating whomever and whatever you're in the mood for! Ciao...for now!!!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Gardena, California, Usa
Level Contributor
129 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Surprise Romantic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Celebrating my birthday, my boy friend planned a gondola ride complete with pastries from Portos and wine from Danza De Sol. We took an evening gondola ride through Naples Island underneath the clear sky. The city tried to get Venice but well it was already taken. The tour took at least an hour. They were very friendly upon arrival and took the wine to have it placed in a clear plastic bucket for us ready to go on our ride. The homes are beautiful and the ride very peaceful. Our gondolier knew his information and even told us that tradition said we had to kiss every time we passed underneath a bridge. They offered us a cozy blanket to use on the ride through the canals. Overall, I absolutely loved it. They over group tours too. We, plan on coming back during Christmas when our gondolier told us the houses of Naples decorate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank cloudb310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    4
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been on the Gondolas from just a romantic night for my husband and I to a group of friends for my husbands birthday. Everytime has been a great experience. The gondoliers are amazing and the staff is friendly. I always book sunset as the views are incredible. Even after 5 visits I would still come back :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tami and Casey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have always lived in the area and have heard about the gondola rides but never had been on one. My friend came to visit from Washington and I decided this would be a cute little romantic moment we could share. I made a 9pm reservation because I wanted to be under the night sky. Chris, our gondolier was awesome. The whole experience was so serene and relaxing. Will definitely want to do this again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank iluvthebeach22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A View of Long Beach You Seldom Get”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've lived in Long Beach for years, and have often seen the gondolas in the canals of Naples. But only recently did I partake myself. What an absolute treat! There were four of us on the boat, and we shared two bottles of wine as we watched the sunset. Our gondolier, Jake, was fantastic! He pointed out interesting homes along the canal, and had a great sense of humor. The view from the water was spectacular. I felt as if I had traveled across the world, yet I was in my own backyard. They even provided us with a complimentary photo when we were done. A nice touch. I highly recommend this wonderful one-hour treat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LongBeachTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Romance at its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

It is our 40th wedding anniversary.We had a Wonderfully picturest Romantic Gondola ride. The weather was perfect. The scenery thru the Naples canals was Devine. The gondolier was informative about the surroundings. We plan to come back again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gccamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondola Getaway also viewed

 

Been to Gondola Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing