We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$240
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$135
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$139
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Of Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$184
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen Mary(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$285
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$167
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,884 results
Traveler rating
909
563
238
107
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
909
563
238
107
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuego restaurantwarm cookieshookah loungedouble treequeen marywater viewfire pitdowntown long beachbeautiful hotelwater taxifree shuttlepre cruiseacross the bridgecarnival cruisehotel restaurantupon checkdowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 1,884 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Friendly staff and secluded location. Wonderful little surprise. Unique decor and great little get-away spot. I already want to plan my next stay. The only way to go on a cruise is to be sure to stay before and after. Great shuttle service and the staff remembers you!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank naomin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

So happy to read your great review and we would love you to come back again soon. Drop the cruise and spend the weekend with us relaxing by our waterfront pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

The view of the LB shoreline, which includes the Queen Mary is a lovely view. The kids enjoyed the heated outdoor pool, and we had fun riding a rented surrey (on-site rental!) along the coastline. The location is removed from downtown, so it's not within walking distance of the attractions however there is a free shuttle from the property edge. You have to pay for parking as a guest, which seems odd in the somewhat-remote location. However, it probably keeps people from wandering in, as the bar, lobby, restaurant are well-appointed and boast nice views. My complaint was how dirty the hotel room floor was. It is not visible because of the dark wood floors, but our bare feet and socks were filthy from walking around the room. I threw out the slippers we always bring along when traveling. Because of the open plan of the hotel interior, the floors should be mopped vs vacuumed. The rooms also need better sound proofing. There was a 1/2 inch gap on the floor between our room and the connecting room. The first night, I could hear the occupant snoring so loudly that I had to go to the front desk to ask to be moved the next night (occupant was checking out). I was asked to roll some towels and place at the door seam and acknowledged that better sound proofing was needed. My rating on service is related to the front desk, which was our main interaction. I had inquired about the lack of a 'warm' cookie when we checked in (ours was hard and cold), and was promptly offered new warm cookies. That was appreciated (but getting it right the first time would be better).

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Thanks for the review and feedback. I will review your comments with the team as we have fairly solid sound proofing in the hotel outside of the connecting doors which have floor sweeps and double doors. There should not have been a gap under the doors. I will follow up and address. Please email me at Kristi.allen@Hilton.com so I may determine who missed the cookie the first time. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

I love this hotel for the scenery, the staff and quality of service. Great way to get away from California but still be in California. Truly, a Honeycomb hideout. I can't wait to return to this hotel again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Sigma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Come back now! We loved your review and hope to see you again soon. Thanks for taking the time to share it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

This hotel was a nice surprise for our recent family vacation. The property was clean and recently remodeled. The food options were very tasty, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the view....amazing! A nice and pleasant surprise in the hectic and bustling L.A. area!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Thanks for the feedback and we are glad we pleasantly surprised you. We are often called a hidden gem so glad you discovered us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Nice place to stay that feels a bit different. It doesn't feel like your standard "chain" hotel. It has a great view and nice bar to enjoy a cocktail after a long day. Everything about it was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jenn2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Glad you got to relax and feel like you were on vacation a bit while on business. We love to spoil our business travelers. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews