We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay for outrageous prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The view was beautiful as we knew it would be. The price for the hotel room was astronomical, even with an event block for a wedding. The bar is quite swanky and was enjoyable to be around, however, the $43/person we paid for with Brunch was outrageous. The only getting past this was the bottomless mimosas that helped medicated a sore wound. I would recommend the rooms/stay, but beware- you will be nickled and dimed to death from the parking, to the prices of water!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you liked the hotel and swanky restaurant. I noticed you are from Denver and quite often out of state visitors are surprised by California prices, especially along the waterfront. We certainly try our best to communicate all of our prices on our webistes and menus, etc but I will review with my team to ensure that everything is current.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,162 - 1,168 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel was great. Staff friendly. Neighbors were a little loud the first night, but settled in after that. Had a canine companion. There was plenty of open area to walk her. The staff was very friendly with her. Small elevator intimidated her, but there were plenty of stairs to resolve that issue. Andrew took care of us to ensure I could enjoy the fine Feugo restaurant with my canine companion while ensuring that the dog did not disturb any other guests. (Nice area on the patio away from others.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Glad you and your dog had a great time at Hotel maya. We are dog-friendly as long as guests tell us they have dogs so we can properly deep clean the room afterwards. With our 11 acre property, there is plenty of space for both dogs and guests to roam. Come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I decided to take my mom away for a night to help her de-stress and this place could not have been more perfect! Wonderful staff, beautiful location, great food and facilities. I only live 40 min away from this place but I would absolutely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Sounds wonderful! We are so glad you both got to destress a bit. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of a wedding. The rooms were average but the price was high. The staff was excellent taking care of any and all requests. The next morning a large group attended the brunch. The food was above par but again we all felt that the price for what you got was on the high side. Again the staff was excellent. I have to say that I do not believe I would stay at this hotel again. My reasoning is because of the cost value. For the cost I will shop around to see what else would be at there .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for the comments and I am so glad you loved the staff and had great service in hotel and Fuego. I welcome you to shop around and find a better hotel in Long Beach with our unique product and great service. You'll be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This Hotel is an amazing! You almost feel like you are on an Island someone where. We had an Ocean view room with a beach area to lounge at just a few feet away. Our friends really enjoyed the visit. Very Romantic setting as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

and we love you too!!!! So glad you loved your stay with us. As you live not too far away, we hope you come back and visit us again soon! We make the perfect staycation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We stay here October 5th night before our cruise. All girl vacation started off perfect thanks to Hector the pool bartender. He was friendly, fun, and a great drink maker. Our room was clean and with a cool vibe. We had appetizers in the bar in the restaurant. Yummy yum and my kids wanted room service so we had bacon, fruit and the best vanilla ice cream I ever had (lol go figure). The only downside was I could hear construction or cranes next door. I am a light sleeper and it did stop around midnight. I would stay again in fact I will only stay here next time I cruise. And the fresh bake chocolate chip cookies were awesome. Thank you also to all the friendly staff

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank 1discomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Sounds like a fun girls trip...I will pass along the comments to Hector as well. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Came here with my family (3 sisters, dad, and grandparents). We booked two rooms balcony Water-view. The rooms were identical, the "water-view" was more of a view of the pool, but not bad nonetheless. We were also first floor which made for each access. The hotel is very beautifully kept, everything is impeccable. We observed two weddings during our 3 night stay, and for good reason, the grounds are very pretty and ideal for a wedding. We also dined at the restaurant for dinner one night, and while pricey, was very good. Overall this was a pleasant stay, certainly very good for the price point.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

So happy to hear you had a great family stay. We do tons of reunions, big and small as the hotel is perfect for socializing at the fire pits and couches throughout the property. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 58 in Long Beach
2,497 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,284 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#2 of 58 in Long Beach
919 reviews
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 Queensway Dr, Long Beach, CA 90802-6343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $196 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maya is the first distinctive full-service, luxury Long Beach boutique resort hotel, located on the scenic downtown waterfront. A fusion of Latin American beachside Long Beach resort with modern Southern California style, Hotel Maya embodies the romantic, eclectic, and vibrant lifestyle of Long Beach, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Hotel Long Beach
Coast Long Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing