We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a beautiful room over looking the water. Unfortunately it also faced the restaurant that was noisy until 2 am. Better windows would have cushioned the sound. The staff was very helpful. There is only the one restaurant, but there is plenty of other places to go in the area for dinner.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Debrah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thanks for the comments and we are glad you enjoyed the view. It sounds like you stayed on a weekend night when the restaurant was busy. It is not always that loud so I apologize. When it gets loud after midnight or we get a noise complaint, we always try to move all guests inside the restaurant off the patio to quiet down the area. Hope to see you back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,286 - 1,292 of 1,796 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is nice and the location is great. There is very convenient water and bus connection. Only restaurant staff should be more polite and the parking price is too high. Overall the our experience is great

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

I am glad your overall stay was great. the location is very nice and we love when people discover it for the first time. I dont hear the restaurant staff issue very often so please email me at kristi.allen@hilton.com and let me know what meal period you encounted impolite staff so I may follow up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great for views and location! food is good but very pricey! pool scene is great and relaxing! one dollar rides on a ferry to four other drop off locations that can be family or adult oriented! but very unpleasant smell in the room!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that your room was less than perfect as we ceratinly strive for perfection. Please email me directly at kristi.allen@hilton.com so I may follow up with housekeeping on the smell in your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you get a waterview room then you will enjoy the surroundings. It is a short free shuttle to the downtown area. The breakfast if you have the coupon is fantastic I don't know if I would be willing to pay the rather large ticket price if I didn't.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 278krisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Glad you enjoyed the waterfront location and view. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

What a wonderful hotel!! I would not have chosen this hotel had it not been recommended by a friend, due to the location (it's right located right next to the Port of Long Beach). But what a find! Great hotel, upscale and Chic without being pretentious, excellent customer service. The rooms are larger than your standard room, and the water views are amazing, love the balcony as well. The pool is fairly standard, but they have ample seating around it including cabanas, and fire pit off to the side. The only issue I had with the entire week that we stayed there is that the air conditioning is SO LOUD! Wow, it needs a muffler, but you can always leave your balcony door open and stay plenty cool - no humidity :) Absolutely will be back and definitely will recommend it to anyone that will listen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Crazymotherof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thanks for the great review and we are so happy your friend told you about us. Now you have to share the find with all of your friends. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 days at the Maya while visiting my son in Long Beach, California. The hotel was perfectly located for our purpose. The view of the harbor was superb, including the moored Queen Mary. The hotel staff, pool, restaurant, and bar were excellent. My only negative comment was the price. For a hotel in what is really an industrial location seemed high.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank driller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thanks! Summer is definitely our peak season. If you will be returning often, sign up on hotelmayalongbeach.com for our newsletter and you can get our room specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Although this is across the bridge in long beach it was a nice surprise to find it so resort like. Great pool atmosphere, nice restaurant, nice decor in rooms... We loved the aqua bus that took us to the aquarium and piers or they have the free bus. So many things to see and do! We had a corner room with no balcony but the view was still good from our window! Would recommend this hotel for your next long beach stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kkorn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We are so happy that we surprised you with a great resort and stay. Come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
2,595 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#8 of 58 in Long Beach
6,483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#10 of 58 in Long Beach
773 reviews
1 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#4 of 58 in Long Beach
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 Queensway Dr, Long Beach, CA 90802-6343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $216 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maya is the first distinctive full-service, luxury Long Beach boutique resort hotel, located on the scenic downtown waterfront. A fusion of Latin American beachside Long Beach resort with modern Southern California style, Hotel Maya embodies the romantic, eclectic, and vibrant lifestyle of Long Beach, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Hotel Long Beach
Coast Long Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing