We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Maya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Maya”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great hotel! Not-so-great location since it's across the bridge from the main city of Long Beach - however it's only a 3 minute drive. The drawback is you can't just walk from your hotel to the rest of the main city area - you need to drive or take the Passport (free). Fuego is fabulous! Go for happy hour 3:30-6:30 for four dollar hand made margaritas and half off apps. YUM! The hotel is very nice and sits right on the water. Great city views!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thanks for the great comments. We love those margaritas too!!!!! From Memorial day until October you can also take the water taxi across the water for $1 and it drops you off right in the tourist area. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    517
    213
    100
    53
See reviews for
438
535
63
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Highly recommended. Went for a business trip and then had the family come out. Great location with access to AquaBus and Free shuttle to all the hot spots of LB!! Kids LOVED the area and the pool. Staff was very nice, always pleasant and accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
From tennis to beach volleyball to the pool, bikes and bocce ball, all the kids love it here. We are glad your family got to join you on the trip and enjoyed it. Come back and relax with us next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Beautiful hotel and location. Wish we had been able to stay longer to enjoy the many amenities. We stayed for just a quick night before going on a cruise out of the Long Beach port - which was practically within walking distance. The location right on the water/bay was perfect and the views were fantastic. Only thing that would have been nice is if they had a free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
So glad you loved it but all of our cruise guests say the same thing...their stay at Hotel Maya was too short. For all of you cruise travelers out there, don't just stay one day or you too will be wanting more. Come back and stay with us again soon and make it longer...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This unique hotel located right on the marina was a pleasant surprise. Recognizing Long Beach is a more industrial environment, you couldn't tell from the views of this hotel. It was tucked away on the side of the marina that had lovely views and a great pool! Be sure and get a balcony room. It makes for a nicer stay-if you have time to enjoy it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for the great comments. We are glad we suprised you in a good way. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were on vacation and spent one night at the Queen Mary decided to stay on more night and came across Maya. This is the finest hotel in Long Beach. The location, view, customer service, and amenities were more than we expected. Our children loved everything about it, especially the cookies. There is a bike path and shuttle to the area attractions. We were disappointed that we did we not find this before Queen Mary. There are poolside cabanas, and a bar, a sand lounge overlooking the ocean and boats. The rooms were nice and clean. There was definitely no harbor smell. This place is beautiful, just relax and enjoy it. We booked it again in July with out best friends.

Room Tip: The ocean view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for the great comments and we are so glad you discovered us. Please email me directly at kristi.allen@hilton.com and I would be happy to try to get your rooms next to your friend's in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I had a 2 spinal fusions I stayed only one night, but my wife and son stayed there for 10 days, she was well taken care of by staff and room service was great. Also cookies were also warm and good. The restaurant was really nice and clean, food was outstanding! we are looking forward to coming back and staying there for our vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
So happy to hear that!!! We hope you feel better! Rest up and we cant wait to welcome you back on vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The first room that I was put in had a view of the garage roof, and it was noisy due to the rooftop units. I was, however, able to switch rooms for a minimal upgrade fee. The new room had a great view and was very nice. The shuttle drivers seem to be the people to go to at this hotel if you're looking for advice on things to see/activities/shopping/dining, etc. in the area. Overall, the stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback. Since we dont have a garage or roof top units, I am afraid you may by reviewing the wrong hotel though unless you are referring to the roof of the main building and restaurant. Either way I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to move rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,058 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#2 of 58 in Long Beach
2,375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
1,247 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
916 reviews
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 Queensway Dr, Long Beach, CA 90802-6343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maya is the first distinctive full-service, luxury Long Beach boutique resort hotel, located on the scenic downtown waterfront. A fusion of Latin American beachside Long Beach resort with modern Southern California style, Hotel Maya embodies the romantic, eclectic, and vibrant lifestyle of Long Beach, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Hotel Long Beach
Coast Long Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing