We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This unique hotel located right on the marina was a pleasant surprise. Recognizing Long Beach is a more industrial environment, you couldn't tell from the views of this hotel. It was tucked away on the side of the marina that had lovely views and a great pool! Be sure and get a balcony room. It makes for a nicer stay-if you have time to enjoy it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thanks for the great comments. We are glad we suprised you in a good way. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    496
    198
    97
    52
See reviews for
402
505
60
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were on vacation and spent one night at the Queen Mary decided to stay on more night and came across Maya. This is the finest hotel in Long Beach. The location, view, customer service, and amenities were more than we expected. Our children loved everything about it, especially the cookies. There is a bike path and shuttle to the area attractions. We were disappointed that we did we not find this before Queen Mary. There are poolside cabanas, and a bar, a sand lounge overlooking the ocean and boats. The rooms were nice and clean. There was definitely no harbor smell. This place is beautiful, just relax and enjoy it. We booked it again in July with out best friends.

Room Tip: The ocean view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for the great comments and we are so glad you discovered us. Please email me directly at kristi.allen@hilton.com and I would be happy to try to get your rooms next to your friend's in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I had a 2 spinal fusions I stayed only one night, but my wife and son stayed there for 10 days, she was well taken care of by staff and room service was great. Also cookies were also warm and good. The restaurant was really nice and clean, food was outstanding! we are looking forward to coming back and staying there for our vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
So happy to hear that!!! We hope you feel better! Rest up and we cant wait to welcome you back on vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The first room that I was put in had a view of the garage roof, and it was noisy due to the rooftop units. I was, however, able to switch rooms for a minimal upgrade fee. The new room had a great view and was very nice. The shuttle drivers seem to be the people to go to at this hotel if you're looking for advice on things to see/activities/shopping/dining, etc. in the area. Overall, the stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback. Since we dont have a garage or roof top units, I am afraid you may by reviewing the wrong hotel though unless you are referring to the roof of the main building and restaurant. Either way I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to move rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Staff was great and breakfast was good, OJ was excellent- very fresh. clean rooms. View was pleasant and pool area was very nice. Had drinks in bar area, bartenders were great, again with a great view. Quick transpiration to downtown restaurants

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed 1 night - decor is fun and lively! So different than any other place I have stayed owned by a chain. Not your "typical" hotel vibe. Lovely outdoor spaces for lounging and partying. Fire pits by the beach , which is sand brought in for effect. Smores kits sold for $10. It is on the water, but its more like a boat marina. Water view Rooms have vaulted ceilings & adorable green shutters that open - Nice views of Long Beach's quaint shopping area/aquarium and Queen Mary 2, etc. Water Taxi to shops just $1.00!!! Pick you up in front of hotel. A cute, family friendly place to check out the Long Beach scene or for before a Cruise! The cruise terminal is walking distance!!

My only complaints:
Clean, but could use some pep on the external outside hallways (multiple buildings, walk up to your room)

Fuego/Room service is expensive, but that's probably just the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
I love when we surprise people expecting yet another chain hotel! I am so glad you liked it and enjoyed some of our unique amenities like the fire pits and smores. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Nice big room over looking the bay but no balcony which was disappointing a after paying for upgrade but they stated bay view not balcony so beware. Pool and hot tub good brilliant location very nice an peaceful . Yes it is a long way out but done as part of a tour and stayed 3 nights very good although breakfast was extortianate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevorhealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for the comments...I totally agree...I always rather stay in a balcony room even if it is garden view then a view room with no balcony. We only have a few of those but do sell them for those who want a water view. I am so sorry this wasnt clear and I hope you come back and enjoy a balcony room on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 56 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#7 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 Queensway Dr, Long Beach, CA 90802-6343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Maya is the first distinctive full-service, luxury Long Beach boutique resort hotel, located on the scenic downtown waterfront. A fusion of Latin American beachside Long Beach resort with modern Southern California style, Hotel Maya embodies the romantic, eclectic, and vibrant lifestyle of Long Beach, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maya Hotel Long Beach
Coast Long Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing