We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$275
$259
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
$199
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$290
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$229
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Of Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$171
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen Mary(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$285
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$260
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveler rating
897
557
236
105
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
557
236
105
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuego restaurantwarm cookiesdouble treequeen marywater viewfire pitdowntown long beachbeautiful hotelwater taxifree shuttlepre cruiseacross the bridgecarnival cruisehotel restaurantupon checkdowntown areashoreline village
Filter
Updating list...
1,763 - 1,768 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for half business/half leisure. The hotel was very nice, an interesting boutique feeling, and we were able to get a great view thanks to the front desk. There were a few things that we missed - sending laundry out 3 times, we were used to the clothes being delivered back to the room, so picking them up from the desk was a mere inconvenience at worst. The walls were a little thin, and heard a party next door one night throughout the evening, but that's the worst of it.

Pool at the end of the hotel and can be utilized a little more - every time we went there it was pretty dead, just a few people in the hot tub. Excellent bar - Fuego, and neat tropical hotel feeling. Wish it was closer to downtown, as only the Queen Mary really within close walking distance. GREAT view of downtown across the channel.

Would definitely recommend hotel, friendly staff and great time during our stay!

Room Tip: talk to the front desk, call ahead
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anderl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed here for a night before a cruise out of Long Beach. The hotel was very nice. We especially enjoyed sitting around the fire pit and looking at the harbor at night. The rooms were pleasant, pool and hot tub enjoyable. We did not eat there so don't know about that. When it was time to go to the cruise terminal, the shuttle ,provided by the hotel, pulled right up to our door so the luggage could be loaded easily. It then took us to the terminal and helped us find a porter to take the luggage to the loading area to be put on the ship. Wonderful service and beginning to a family vacation!

Room Tip: We were able to get a super rate using a Carnival.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank deerose55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I loved this hotel, it was beautiful, clean and on the water. However, the noise was over the top with door slamming. It was nonstop for the 2 nights we were there. The doors need cylinders or some kind of hinge to prevent the slamming because we got very little sleep at night and couldn't relax during the day.
The food service was excellent and the Sunday brunch really enjoyable. Long Beach offers free bus service to the main downtown area - a big savings.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janab1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments in regards to Fuego. Our Sunday brunch was voted in the Top ten brunches in LA by Opentable diners. During busy times in the hotel, we do tend to get a bit noisy in the guest rooms and we are working on addressing the noise. We are testing a new soundproof carpet in building 2 for the hallways which should cut down on the noise that echos through the buildings. I hope you come back and test it out! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed two nights and hosted a meeting with 40 people for two days. The meeting room upstairs is superb. Food excellent for a hotel. The atmosphere is light, whimsical, and refreshing. Service was very good. My room was on the ground floor opening out to the water and yard. Very nice. Simple but somewhat luxurious. All in all, an excellent property. All hotels ought to strive for the feel of the Maya.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby&Cody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad your meeting went well and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We stayed at this hotel with the park and cruise special. The hotel is very nice and in a great location away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area. Great views, excellent staff, the room service and restaurant were both really good too. The balcony views overlooking the bay are excellent; the room was huge, nice bathroom, very clean, free wireless. I would stay here again without a doubt if I ever venture back to Long Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasGLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701LongBeach, General Manager at Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2011

Great...hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews