We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Delicious”

Bai Plu Thai & Sushi
Ranked #148 of 1,111 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Thai
Restaurant details
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always Delicious”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I eat at the Bai Plu Thai Restaurant located on Bellflower Blvd. on a regular basis (their other restaurant is on 7th Street, near downtown LB). The food is always delicious, service is generally good and the place has a very positive vibe. You can tell that the employees like working there. I have even had food delivered to my home and it always arrives in a timely manner. Overall, it's a wonderful restaurant!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellover3135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy Hour :-)”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Moved back into our house in the Long Beach area.. Nice to find this new place!!! Really nice atmosphere and service ... Had two of the rolls on the Happy Hour menu (3-6) daily ... Very fresh and tasty! Huge menu.. We will go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rboydinlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lots of delicious choices”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Love this place - especially the shrimp wanton soup. This place has it all... the menu is giant. I would have given it a perfect 5, but my sushi last night wasn't as delicious as usual. Try the soju martinis.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ariel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the Best Sushi in Long beach”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Fast Service at Bai Plu on Bellflower Blvd. If you want to relax and eat slow - order your food in courses, because they are quick!! They offer a full menu of Sushi and Thai food. As expected sushi can be expensive, but Bai Plu has daily specials and you can usually find coupons in the local Long Beach paper published every Thursday (The Grunion Gazette). My personal favorites are their Hot Port Soups, Spicy Fried Rice with shrimp, Thai Curry, Pad Thai, Chicken Noodle Soup (yes it is good), Orange Fish, Tiger Roll, Spicy Tuna Roll, Caterpillar Roll, and Gyoza.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach CA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great sushi and thai food!”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Bai Plu is a small restaurant that serves both sushi and thai food. They have extensive selections for both types of food and both are very good. I have eaten there with friends and family about once a week for the past year or so, and am never disappointed. The fish is very fresh and the roll combinations are great. The thai food is also very good. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and the manager/owner usually comes by to see how you are doing. The restaurant is always very clean, which is about as important as the food. I have gone to other sushi restaurants where there are bits of rice under the table, left over from the previous patron, and it is a big turnoff. I can't recommend this place enough- clean, nice staff, and great food!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank photoggirl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bai Plu Thai & Sushi also viewed

 
Long Beach, CA
 

Been to Bai Plu Thai & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing