We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast ”
Review of Creme De La Crepe

Creme De La Crepe
Ranked #2 of 22 Dessert in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: French Cuisine, Family Dinning, Creperie, Wine Bar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast ”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful breakfast I would for sure come again when in Down Town Long Beach... It was great for the whole Family kids loved the French Toast I enjoyed the energy sandwich and it was fab!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lydiarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    53
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is becoming one of my favorite restaurants. My husband and I have been there twice and plan to go back. Everything we have had is excellent. I had the Vegetarienne crepes and he had the Vendome crepes. They were both good choices and I like the whole wheat crepes. The food is healthy, reasonable priced and the atmosphere and service are good. I would recommend paying the $3.00 to park in the lot directly across the street.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janedoe32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Well above average”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We've eaten crepes around the world (France, Spain, U.S., among many more) and these rivaled some of the better ones. Plenty of choices on toppings and fillings, although we opted for the dessert crepes and skipped the savory toppings. We'd visit again if we passed through, but probably wouldn't seek it out

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Ate here twice in one day”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

The food amazing and the service extremely friendly. Stopped in for lunch. I ordered an omelet that was very delicious. The potatoes served with omelet fabulous. My husband ordered a waffle. The Creme that came with the waffle, heaven.

Enjoyed so much, I returned for the advertised happy hour. It included French wines and Champagne. The happy hour food menu included escargot.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4thefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOLFVILLE
Level Contributor
150 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A great breakfast find!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were staying at the Westin Hotel and found this delightful restaurant for breakfast. The crepes were delicious, and were even available gluten-free!

The restaurant is also open for lunch and dinner, but we didn't get the chance to come back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SnowDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creme De La Crepe also viewed

 

Been to Creme De La Crepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing