We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“When one person makes a difference!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Long Beach
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“When one person makes a difference!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Westin Long Beach which we would highly recommend. When dining at The Grill which is the restaurant in the lobby be sure to ask for Jose as your server. He made our dining experience a real pleasure! He was so engaging and pleasant, he recommended items from the menu that we wouldn't have normally ordered ( which we ended up loving) and made our overall experience a memorable one!
Thanks to the whole staff for great service....we will be visiting again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
What a refreshing review! We are so excited to hear about Jose and his efforts to give you the best dining experience possible. We will make sure to recognize his talents and remind him of his value to our hotel and its guests. Visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    374
    167
    66
    28
See reviews for
186
168
60
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This wonderful hotel had amazing service! If you get breakfast ask for jose! He was phenomenal! Had us laughing, really cared about us,was exceptionally professional and worked very hard to make sure we were satisfied. He made our day so wonderful!! The rooms were fabulous as well!!! The hotel was very clean and well kept

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surge358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to review your experience at our restaurant. We are glad to know that one of our staff members was able to give you the best possible service. Come back soon so we can continue to surprise and delight you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I would have given The Westin 5 stars if it weren't for the parking situation. Apparently, they were having a moive or tv filming at the hotel and all the people were standing in the driveway. There was no one instructing people where they should be standing and waiting for the valet, so people were everywhere. We have to drive around the block to try and make it in the driveway once again. Did not find out that there was an entrance in the rear due to no signage. The room was beautiful. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Please accept our sincere apology regarding the minor inconvenience of the photo shoot. It was a last minute pop up and we tried our very best to accommodate. We hope you will return again soon so that we may be able to deliver the best hotel stay that you deserve. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Westin. You must ask for Jose Z at the restaurant. Top notch service!
Beautiful property! Fantastic location and very convenient to the convention center and many restaurants.
Really enjoyed my stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanaPurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for pointing out one of our stellar team members! Our main goal is to have you leaving us feeling even better than when you arrived - and we are delighted to know we did just that. Until the next time, happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great server Jose Z! The restaurant was full and service was slow Until Jose Z took over our table. He was a delight. Very attentive and efficient! Jose saved the morning for us. We left happy instead of frustrated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for pointing out one of our stellar team members! Our main goal is to have you leaving us feeling even better than when you arrived - and we are delighted to know we did just that. Until the next time, happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a very upscale full service hotel which you would expect from the Westin brand. Everything was typical but done very nicely. I've stayed here before on business and would do it again anytime. Asa SPG member I've come accustomed to this better than average type of facility, but it is always nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PuppyDog15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
What a wonderful review. Thank you for staying with us. We are truly humbled by your patronage. Until we meet again, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I love this place. For a strictly-business trip, it has everything you'd want. Comfortable beds, nice showers, friendly/accomodating staff, and a restaurant/bar with excellent service. My boss was the first to tip me and some co-workers off to the Westin, and at first we were a bit skeptical of the value. After negotiating for a competitive corporate rate, it's now our hotel of choice (Sorry Hilton). Raul in the bar takes great care of us after a long day at work - he's really one of the best hotel staff I've met! He knows how to really take care of the guests. We know that when we stay here, we can relax while also debriefing on some of the big work issues of the day. The valets are very friendly, and you can trust them with your vehicle, or choose to self-park if you're so inclined. It's proximity to restaurants and bars make it ideal for those who want to venture out and try some local faire - it's much safer than I'm used to in San Francisco, where the threat of deranged people approaching you on the street would make you want to stay inside. One drawback to staying here is the lack of free wifi, but with the points I'm racking up on my regular business trips to Long Beach, it should be a non-issue soon. The only other issue I've had was a chair in one of the rooms (812 or 814 I think? It was one of the handicapped rooms) was stuck in the lowered position, and I couldn't adjust it to comfortably do any work in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for the thorough review. We are glad to know our staff was able to provide you with a lasting impression. It is our hope that we become your home away from home. Also please accept our apologies for our WIFI fees. We have done extensive research and found that our fees are in line with other hotels. Although it is a little bit more effort we do offer complimentary WIFI in our lobby area. We certainly look forward to your future stay with us so that we may continue to delight you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 57 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 848 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#8 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 5,006 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#9 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Long Beach

Property: The Westin Long Beach
Address: 333 E Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90802-4800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is also close to Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike Shopping Center and Rainbow Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Westin Long Beach
Long Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing